Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: FSrealWX site now working again.

  1. Default FSrealWX site now working again.

    Hello
    Like a lot of users I have had to use FSrealWX lite for quite a long period now as the FSWX site has been unresponsive for years? (a long time anyway)
    FSRW lite is fine and I will retain that, however you can now download the version FSrealWX PRO a more comprehensive weather generator. I am still rather confused as to weather this is freeware ,trialware ,payware etc
    There site states that FSrWX has always been and will always be freeware ,so a little confusing ,but if you didn't know this about there site this is a heads-up for FSrealWX fans.


    cheers Andy

  2. #2

    Default

    It appears that the current v3 release is a Beta, and will probably expire. Version 2 Pro is limited freeware, with a payment required to unlock all its features (i.e. get a registration key). The features added by paying:

    These advantages are given with registered version:

    flight planner
    load editor
    weather finder
    better weather display for FSX and Prepar3D
    loading past weather
    loading and saving of weather data
    FSrealWX as client on a further computer
    more features are developed….
    direct wind control

    You can activate FSrealWX by buying a key.

    From: http://wiki.fsrealwx.net/doku.php?id...stered_version

    Hope this helps,
    Tom Gibson

    CalClassic Propliner Page: http://www.calclassic.com

  3. #3

    Default

    PS. If you pay for V2 now, a V3 upgrade will either be free or 5 euros, the author hasn't decided.
    Tom Gibson

    CalClassic Propliner Page: http://www.calclassic.com

  4. #4

    Default

    Hi,
    For some reason my FSRealWX was working fine for over a year except lately the Tower disregards the wind direction and vectors the aircraft to take off with wind in the tail? I reinstalled the FSRealWX few times to no avail. I am more than willing to pay 5 Euro for improved version. Link would be appreciated.
    Thanks
    Peter

  5. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by beroun View Post
    Hi,
    For some reason my FSRealWX was working fine for over a year except lately the Tower disregards the wind direction and vectors the aircraft to take off with wind in the tail? I reinstalled the FSRealWX few times to no avail. I am more than willing to pay 5 Euro for improved version. Link would be appreciated.
    Thanks
    Peter
    If you just type FSrealWX into Google etc you will get the site, I don't have a direct link.
    As to being directed to the wrong runway, this occasionally happens to me ,I usually resolve the situation by reloading my flight at the the active runway once or twice and I usually end up on the right runway for wind direction.
    It only takes a second to do, i believe there are other methods i.e.reloading a.i being one ,but my method works for me

    Cheers Andy

  6. #6

    Default

    Thanks Andy,
    Will try to reload flight. Strangely, this was never happening before. FSRealWX always showed correct wind directions and Tower always directed aircraft for take-off to the wind facing runway. It is just lately when this is happening and I wander if it is not a gauge problem?
    Cheers
    Peter

  7. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by beroun View Post
    Thanks Andy,
    Will try to reload flight. Strangely, this was never happening before. FSRealWX always showed correct wind directions and Tower always directed aircraft for take-off to the wind facing runway. It is just lately when this is happening and I wander if it is not a gauge problem?
    Cheers
    Peter
    Hello
    I don't pretend to be an expert on the workings of gauges ,but why would any cause the sort of problems you are experiencing?.
    I do know that in my case I do have one airport LGAV (Greece) in particular that quite regularly seems to position me on the wrong runway for the prevailing wind conditions.
    Actually I may try a flight tonight from LGAV just to see what occurs. Fortunately I do not use the default ATC at all for my flights so I avoid any possible conflict with ATC over runway takeoffs.
    Anyway I hope you get your wind problem sorted . These seemingly random uninitiated changes in FS9 functioning can be frustrating and mysterious ,but I still love it despite that.

    Cheers
    Andy

    PS when I say ireload the flight I don't mean start from the beginning again ,what I do is this......if for instance i load my weather from FSreal and it shows me the wind direction is 270 degrees and I find myself positioned at rwy 9 (Heathrow)I simply use the goto function in FS9 and select the active runway option I find eventually that the sim will position me correctly ie rwy 270. It seems that there can be a little delay getting the weather info from the weather program to the sim itself.
    Last edited by HoratioWondersocks; 05-18-2019 at 11:48 AM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,532

    Default

    Maybe it's the real-world Magnetic Variation (between True North and Magnetic North) which has changed in the last few weeks? The data being downloaded by FSRealWX will have been updated but maybe you haven't yet updated the magdec.bgl in FS2004? You can download the 2019 version from here: https://www.aero.sors.fr/navaids.html
    Last edited by tiger1962; 05-18-2019 at 12:21 PM.
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz OC'd 4.2GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 16Gb 3500MHz Ram, 1TB & 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, Phanteks Enthoo Pro M case, CH Yoke & Pedals, Asus K272HL 27" Monitor, Windows 7 x64

  9. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tiger1962 View Post
    Maybe it's the real-world Magnetic Variation (between True North and Magnetic North) which has changed in the last few weeks? The data being downloaded by FSRealWX will have been updated but maybe you haven't yet updated the magdec.bgl in FS2004? You can download the 2019 version from here: https://www.aero.sors.fr/navaids.html

    Thank you Tim
    Although Iam not having quite the trouble that the OP is its nice to keep things up to date.
    Interestingly on opening my scenery base scenery folder ,I see that I have updated this MAGDEC .bgl on two other occasions as well ,there was the original one ,and another dated about 2015 (both renamed as 1.original and 2.orig without the bgl extension of course)
    Again many thanks Andrew

  10. Default

    Hello All
    I just have created a flight from LGAV (this one airport I always seem to problems with being placed at the wrong RWY for the direction of the wind at the time)tonight for example my FSrealWX program shows the wind direction as 220 deg so I should be positioned at RWY 21 instead I am at RWY 3 , using my WORLD GO TO ACTIVE AIRPORT trick to reset the runway does not work in this case I will have to move my aircraft manually .This is not a problem just an Fs9 peculiarity we all love.

    Cheers all
    Andy

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Switzerland Once Again, Again, Again...
    By American B777-223ER in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-04-2018, 10:39 AM
  2. fsrealWX Light now working
    By tada1096 in forum FSX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-27-2013, 05:24 PM
  3. Anyone know FSrealWX?
    By mejjo1989 in forum FS2004
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-03-2013, 01:20 PM
  4. FSrealWX lite and real weather problem
    By KCD in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-27-2011, 05:31 PM
  5. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-15-2011, 06:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •