Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Logitech yoke quit working

  1. Question Logitech yoke quit working

    Not sure where to turn but our yoke has stopped working for some reason. I’ve tried changing the USB port, turning off usb power management for full power, etc. I don’t find the yoke in device management. We have windows 10. The setup has been working perfectly for 6 months. I’ve ordered a replacement to try but wondered if there is something else to try on this one? My plan was to plug in the replacement and if it works send this one in for warranty fix. Any tips appreciated. Thanks.

    Name:  p3375105752-3.jpg
Views: 147
Size:  90.4 KB

    Name:  p3209203674-3.jpg
Views: 144
Size:  84.0 KB
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    Between KSBP and L52
    Posts
    110

    Default

    I'm just taking a stab in the dark, but do you have another computer you can plug it into? Maybe if the different computer recognizes it you'll know it's probably a driver/software thing and not the yoke itself.
    "Fight for the centerline," they say. I'm fighting! I'm fighting!

  3. Default

    Thanks. Tried that and still dead. We plugged in the replacement and it fired right up. Guess the other needs to go in for warranty repair.

  4. Default

    It sound like a simple no power issue. Aim some contact-spray into the Usb connector at the end of the cable perhaps. (Clears up any oxidition and is non-conductive so won't cause shorts.) (small chance but it may help.)

    (spraying some of it into the device itself may also help, but could void the warrenty I guess. Also the spray is a bit oily and may affect movement of yoke or mess other things up. I would probably open the device up first to look for broke wires and loose connectors inside. And only then if need be apply the spray very cautiously and very localised inside the device on the required spots only.)


    also check the cable for nicks or bends. The wires inside are very thin and break easily when the cable gets pinched or is pulled for example. They often damage near the Usb connector from rash unplugging by pulling on cable.
    If logitech won't replace the device you can try cutting off a few inch and then attaching a new Usb plug. (attaching a new one requires some special tools I think though there may be 'click-fix' type connectors available.)

  5. Default

    Just to update, Logitech replaced the yoke/throttle under warranty. Had me destroy broken ones by cutting cords off and sending pictures and then shipped me a brand new set. All working well now.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    Between KSBP and L52
    Posts
    110

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by txbonds View Post
    Just to update, Logitech replaced the yoke/throttle under warranty. Had me destroy broken ones by cutting cords off and sending pictures and then shipped me a brand new set. All working well now.
    Very cool! Thanks for updating.
    "Fight for the centerline," they say. I'm fighting! I'm fighting!

Similar Threads

  1. Logitech extreme 3d pro joystick set up. Logitech profiler cant detect my joysick
    By Pilot_Wannabe in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-01-2013, 05:19 AM
  2. Saitek pro throttles quit working
    By Binto100 in forum FSX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-10-2010, 12:44 PM
  3. Paint Shop quit working...
    By ORALBANY in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-09-2003, 12:18 PM
  4. TO/GA mode quit working???
    By DELTA07 in forum FS2002
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-10-2002, 05:34 PM
  5. CH Yoke propeller axis quit working:-( Need Help
    By planelover123 in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-16-2002, 04:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •