Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Fs global 2010

  1. #1

    Default Fs global 2010

    Does anyone know where I can get this great add on?

  2. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anels9 View Post
    Does anyone know where I can get this great add on?
    Off the market like an Active Sky.
    Mark Daniels

  3. #3

    Default

    Actually, not.
    I got mine here:
    https://www.avsim.com/forums/topic/4...-announcement/
    Its freeware AND it installs into FS2004.

    (Thanks to Howard (TNW 2019), for the link)

    Regards,
    Robin

  4. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zswobbie1 View Post
    Actually, not.
    I got mine here:
    https://www.avsim.com/forums/topic/4...-announcement/
    Its freeware AND it installs into FS2004.

    (Thanks to Howard (TNW 2019), for the link)

    Regards,
    Robin
    FS Global 2010 was payware and made by Pilot's who make the FS Global Weather program.
    Mark Daniels

  5. Default

    I just did a quick search but can't find an instant answer. Check compatibility with that one Robin, I'm certain there are differences between FS9 mesh files and FSX.
    Mark Daniels

  6. #6

    Default

    It works perfectly for me, in my Alaska FS2004 install.

    Regards,
    Robin

  7. #7

    Default

    Just installed all torrent files, and they work fine.

    Bernard

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,734

    Default

    https://www.avsim.com/forums/topic/4...-announcement/

    The link to the AVSIM page above is for FreeMesh X Global 1.0 - NOT the Pilot's FS Global 2010 mesh.
    FreeMesh X Global is freeware, Pilot's FS Global 2010 was payware, but is no longer available and has been superceded by FS Global 2018 and FS Global Ultimate, both also payware.
    Last edited by tiger1962; 04-30-2019 at 04:50 PM.
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz OC'd 4.2GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 16Gb 3500MHz Ram, 1TB & 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, Phanteks Enthoo Pro M case, CH Yoke & Pedals, Asus K272HL 27" Monitor, Windows 10 Pro x64

  9. #9

    Default

    With FS9 the mesh files cause no issues, that's correct. But they have no impact at all.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Flanders, Belgium
    Posts
    66

    Default

    Hi,

    I got a boxed FSG2010 a few months ago from Amazon Germany, but it's no longer available there.
    Maybe on one of the other Amazons, or Ebay...
    I got it because it seems to be the only way to get a realistic Greenland/Arctic mesh for FS2004.

    Regards,
    DDP.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-10-2011, 04:25 PM
  2. FS Global 2010 & "tabletop looking inland water surface"
    By scheung in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-18-2010, 02:08 AM
  3. Question on FS Global 2010
    By tommchowat in forum FS2004
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-02-2009, 05:18 PM
  4. FS Global 2010 X
    By Menemeth in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-16-2009, 04:31 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2009, 05:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •