Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Ultimate traffic live

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    16,478

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cjet123 View Post
    I did but no one has responded to me at all, I’m just really upset that I bought this product and no ai aircraft appear
    Here is a dumb question....did you buy the correct version for FSX-SE?
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  2. #12

    Default

    Yes it said it was compatible with fsx steam

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nv, USA.
    Posts
    4,347
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    I see there’s a version 2 made for steam. Is that what you bought?

    Also what’s you traffic density set at? (Within FSX)
    Dell XPS X8300 Intel core i7-2600(3.4 GHZ,8 MB Cache) 8 GB memory 1.5 TB HDD 2 GB Nvidia 1050 ti graphics card Windows 7

  4. #14

    Default

    Yes I bought the one for fsx and fsx steam

  5. #15

    Default

    I had the same problem with Ultimate Traffic Live for P3D V4. I tried all kinds of things other people recommended but no joy. I got my money back and purchased Just Flights Traffic Global. I installed it and have had no problems and get lots of ai traffic.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nv, USA.
    Posts
    4,347
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Sorry I can’t be of more help. I bought the older Traffic X program and it’s what I’ve been using. I tried Googling for help but couldn’t really find much.
    Dell XPS X8300 Intel core i7-2600(3.4 GHZ,8 MB Cache) 8 GB memory 1.5 TB HDD 2 GB Nvidia 1050 ti graphics card Windows 7

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Bloomington, Indiana, USA
    Posts
    523

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mrzippy View Post
    https://ultimatetraffic.flight1.net/forums/ This is the best place to ask your questions about the product.
    Unfortunately, any kind of professional support for UTL is\has been on hiatus due to the developer\support guy's personal problems, health crisis, etc., etc. Sorry to hear about that but without any backup sources for assistance or help for customers, if you have problems, you're on your own … with any helpful suggestions that may or may not work as described. I recently did a fresh install of FSX Gold and UTL, followed the well-know guidelines for where to install the software, and had zero problems. And I RTFM back before I did the first installation, so I knew what to expect. There is a FAQ that points out things to check if no AI traffic appear, most importantly to verify in UTL that the correct path is set to your sim directory location. And, for the zillionith time, don't install stuff into Program Files (x86) or Program Files, or you will have endless, compounded problems sooner or later.
    Last edited by ftldave; 03-22-2019 at 08:57 PM. Reason: add txt

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Ultimate Traffic Live issues
    By Rusty Gunz in forum FSX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-02-2018, 06:35 PM
  2. Ultimate Traffic Live bug?
    By mindframe85 in forum Prepar3D
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-11-2018, 08:45 PM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-06-2018, 08:35 AM
  4. Ultimate Traffic Live/ATC Question
    By John Snyder Jr in forum FSX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-08-2018, 06:27 PM
  5. Flight one - Ultimate Traffic live
    By tmckinnin in forum FSX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-20-2017, 02:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •