Abacus FsRepaint V2 Question

ColR1948

I've been using this for a few years with no problem, not long ago I had to reinstall FSX, I can use FsRepaint with it except for a couple of things that always worked before.

1. It used to open all the default aircraft but now there are a few it won't open, I click on them but nothing happens.

2. I created another folder for my AI aircraft, well before it always read the other folders but now it only reads the default.

I've double checked in the FSX.cfg and that is as it should be, I've done it lots of times before.

Sending a message to Abacus I've always found a waste of time, they have never replied before.

any ideas please?

Col.

Hi Col,

I also am using FsRepaint for a long time. The year before I also had a HD crash, but after I could install FsRepaint without problems.

I think you know all pathes to your simobjects have to be in the [Main] section of your FSX.cfg so as

SimObjectPaths.0=SimObjects\Airplanes

SimObjectPaths.1=SimObjects\Rotorcraft

SimObjectPaths.2=SimObjects\GroundVehicles

SimObjectPaths.3=SimObjects\Boats

SimObjectPaths.4=SimObjects\Animals

SimObjectPaths.5=SimObjects\Misc

SimObjectPaths.6=SimObjects\WOAI

SimObjectPaths.7=SimObjects\AIAircraft

I am using SIMStarterNG and so I had some difficulties with this program and FsRepaint, but I could it handle.

The only problem sometimes is a mysterious texture at some aircrafts (and ships). I click on the sobject and first nothing happens and then crash or ErrorMessage.

Is there some pattern at your problems?

I doesn't like to say this but perhaps it could be better to install FsRepaint new?

happy landings! Christian:pilot:

Intel i5-6600K CPU @ 3.50GHZ, 4 Kerne, 16 GB

MSI RX 480; M. SATA WD 500 GB;

WD RED PRO 2TB Win 10, 64 bit; FSX Gold Acc.

Hi Christian, Yes I used the paths as you posted, but as I say when I load up FSRP it only sees the default Airplane and Rotorcraft even though I have a folder for my AI.