Radio stacks

Skyflyer4

Hi Forum,

I am using the Cherokee file and it does not have a radio stack. what steps are needed to install those type of files. I am a newbie

to this form of programing. Where can I learn or read up on these programing ,I have a radio file but another member said to use a

pop up file?

Thanks

BD 4 pilot

I assume you want the radio stack to look like this, never mind the missing round gauges! I don't use FS2004!

piper.JPG

If you still have that radio stack download, what you need to do is unzip each of the.zip files and put each of the .bmp and .gau files into your panel folder. Make sure to put the glass.tff font file into your Fonts folder. Aslo the .wav sound files into your main Sound folder. That's it!;)

Still thinking about a new flightsim only computer!  ✈️

Good morning, Mr Zippy

Thanks for your quick answer to my question, however i need a little more help. I am not sure where

exactly to install unzipped files. when I open the main FS9 file I see the following folders.

these are the files that the radio stack download has unzipped.

Aircraft

Fonts,Gauges,Sound,Texture,File_ID_DIZ I did not see any Panel file on the main file listing, so do I just go to the Cherokee file and load there or just to the aircraft file. sorry just getting the hang of it.

Thanks

Good morning, Mr Zippy

Thanks for your quick answer to my question, however i need a little more help. I am not sure where

exactly to install unzipped files. when I open the main FS9 file I see the following folders.

these are the files that the radio stack download has unzipped.

Aircraft

Fonts,Gauges,Sound,Texture,File_ID_DIZ I did not see any Panel file on the main file listing, so do I just go to the Cherokee file and load there or just to the aircraft file. sorry just getting the hang of it.

Thanks