Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Plan-G and G1000 or GTN750 waypoint datasets don't match?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    76

    Default Plan-G and G1000 or GTN750 waypoint datasets don't match?

    This is kind of a weird problem that may likely be user error. When setting up a flight plan within FSXS I find that the way points calculated are not always found inside Plan-G. Likewise, some Plan-G way points cannot be found inside the G1000/GTN750 flight planner. I am guessing this may be caused by different data sets for Navigraph or such?

    If I have missed something, please set me straight? Otherwise, is there a way to get a one time update (read "cheap"!) that would bring FSXS, Navigraph, and GTN750/G1000 etc into synch? Ihate searching for unknown waypoints when I reach Arrival holding points!!

    Thanks!

    Paul

    Intel Core i7-7700 @ 3.6 GHz 8GB
    nVidia GTX 1070 8GB Ram
    Ram 20 DDR-3-1600MHz
    WIN 10 Pro(64bit)
    HP Envy 27"
    FSX Steam

  2. Default

    The waypoints in the gtn are only in the gtn. Not in fsx scenery files, so you don't see them in PlanG.

    The waypoints that are in the fsx scenery are seen by PlanG. Also by the default flight planner.

    The gtn waypoints can also be seen in payware fmc's. (if you update those fmc's to the same navigraph cycle as the gtn.

    If you would change/update the default waypoints in the scenery files the fsx default flight planner would no longer work. It would not be able to create a plan any more.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paulrunge View Post
    This is kind of a weird problem that may likely be user error. When setting up a flight plan within FSXS I find that the way points calculated are not always found inside Plan-G. Likewise, some Plan-G way points cannot be found inside the G1000/GTN750 flight planner. I am guessing this may be caused by different data sets for Navigraph or such?

    If I have missed something, please set me straight? Otherwise, is there a way to get a one time update (read "cheap"!) that would bring FSXS, Navigraph, and GTN750/G1000 etc into synch? Ihate searching for unknown waypoints when I reach Arrival holding points!!

    Thanks!

    Paul
    The price you pay for conflicting datasets.

    Ensure all datasets are from the SAME date.

    Good luck, because it's almost impossible to do, unless everything is set to the original date of the sim.

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by il88pp View Post
    If you would change/update the default waypoints in the scenery files the fsx default flight planner would no longer work. It would not be able to create a plan any more.
    So untrue.
    I use the Hervé Sors updates for about two-three years now, and I must confess I normally don't use the FSX default flight planner.

    I did now, planning a flight Brussels to Arlanda (with the latest Navaids update applied).

    FSX default planner (high altitude airways) comes up with:
    Code:
    EBBR DCT PAM UN872 DEMIR N872 ALS Z703 ELPAX N872 DKR DCT ESSA
    Maybe not a RW route, but a valid FS route.
    AND a valid route for the current AIRAC 1902.
    Can be entered in any updated FMC, in the Navigraph app, on Simbrief, ...

    I don't use Plan-G any more, and I don't have the GTN750, but what I know for sure is that the updated intersections show up on both the map and the default GPS.
    So allow me to have my doubts about the other statements in your post as well.

    Wim

Similar Threads

  1. GTN750 and the Canado F50
    By vegasjon in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-12-2018, 02:25 PM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-11-2018, 10:01 AM
  3. Flight1's GTN750/650 in Prepar3D v2.2 using Milviz C310R
    By n4gix in forum Prepar3D Screen Shots And Videos
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-16-2014, 10:48 AM
  4. Tracking on GPS and DG don't match
    By Centurion in forum FS2004
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-06-2005, 04:16 AM
  5. My IFR Flight Plan doesn't match FS2K Vectors
    By dkfromla in forum FS2002
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-30-2002, 03:21 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •