No clearance to land via ILS

Albercik

Hello All!

I'm complete noob in flying anything other than flying myself down the stairs. Recently - I've been given a Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X joy with throttle, so I've decided to give it a chance. WOW! Flying is amazing!

I've purchased FSX on Steam (unfortunately, X-Plane won't run on my PC) for just few bucks and started to fly. My dream is to fly B737-800 or B737-MAX so that's the machine I've chosen. But...

I've set up a IFR flight plan from EPWA (WAW) to GCFV (FUE). Everything was going fine until landing. By default - Approach Control told me to land using Visual Approach, so I've requested to land ILS on runway 1 (there's only one runway on GCFV) and got clearince to ILS land and been instructed to make a circle and expect markers. OK. Got it. ATC told me to descent altitude to 2400 amd maintain. Directed me to course straight on runway, but... never gave me a clearance to land.

I admit - I've never landed any plane before (except this small ones during first lesson missions) and I've several times to land my B737. One time I even did succeeded but ATC told me I was never cleared for landing. So I've repeated the approach for 10 times and never got a landing clearence.

Is it something that I'm missing or is it some kind of big in game?

BTW - please, forgive me for being totally lame on this, but - as I said - I'm just starting my flying experience ;)

If this is the default ATC you are using, then by about 5 miles out on landing tower should tell you that you're cleared to land.

I don't know what that request to make a circle or markers is. That isn't something the default ATC is capable of doing. The ATC in FSX is pretty mundane and not that advanced.

You did follow a flight plan to GCFV? You are in fact using FSX's default ATC? No ATC add-ons?

In ATC options I have no way to report "cleared to land". There's no such option.