Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 35

Thread: Parking Brake Engages When Rudder Pedals Are Moved

  1. Default

    I guess the only way I can prove to you that there are no assignment conflicts is to figure out how to take a screen shot of it and put it up. I'll see what I can do.

    I did a print screen and used paint but I have three monitors and I can't figure out how to just show the one screen with the control settings, plus I have to figure out how to reduce the size so I can post it.
    Last edited by spirittoo; 03-02-2019 at 02:46 PM.
    XP10/FSXSE_MSI B350_AMD Ryzen7 1700_16Gb DDR4 2133_Win7 64_GTX 550 1GB GPU

    FSXSE/XP11/P3D ECS H87H3-WM_Intel i7 4770k @3.5Ghz_16Gb DDR3 1600_Win7 64_GTX 1050Ti 4GB GPU

  2. #12

    Default

    Yes do that. Don't bother with a screen shot: Take the contents of standard .xml (the one in your Controls folder) and post it here

    AND remember to show us the box in the GUI with control sensitivity and null zone applied...

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,686

    Default

    I have the CH Pro Pedals and CH Flight Sim Yoke. The parking brake is assigned to Button 2 on the yoke, not to Axis X and Y on the pedals, which should only operate the left and right differential brakes respectively.
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz OC'd 4.2GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 16Gb 3500MHz Ram, 1TB & 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, Phanteks Enthoo Pro M case, CH Yoke & Pedals, Asus K272HL 27" Monitor, Windows 7 x64

  4. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mallcott View Post
    Yes do that. Don't bother with a screen shot: Take the contents of standard .xml (the one in your Controls folder) and post it here

    AND remember to show us the box in the GUI with control sensitivity and null zone applied...
    You are going to have to tell me how to do that, because I don't see a control folder in fsx
    XP10/FSXSE_MSI B350_AMD Ryzen7 1700_16Gb DDR4 2133_Win7 64_GTX 550 1GB GPU

    FSXSE/XP11/P3D ECS H87H3-WM_Intel i7 4770k @3.5Ghz_16Gb DDR3 1600_Win7 64_GTX 1050Ti 4GB GPU

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,250

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spirittoo View Post
    You are going to have to tell me how to do that, because I don't see a control folder in fsx
    That folder should be in the same location as your FSX.cfg
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  6. #16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spirittoo View Post
    You are going to have to tell me how to do that, because I don't see a control folder in fsx
    You will only have one folder called `Controls` (note: `S`on the end) in your computer. Just search for that...

  7. Default

    I when to the fsx folder through stream ... steamapps ... common ... FSX there is a FSXSEConfig in that folder and control.dll but that is it. I did a search for "controls" and got nothing related to FSX. No "controls" folder that I can find.
    XP10/FSXSE_MSI B350_AMD Ryzen7 1700_16Gb DDR4 2133_Win7 64_GTX 550 1GB GPU

    FSXSE/XP11/P3D ECS H87H3-WM_Intel i7 4770k @3.5Ghz_16Gb DDR3 1600_Win7 64_GTX 1050Ti 4GB GPU

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,250

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spirittoo View Post
    I when to the fsx folder through stream ... steamapps ... common ... FSX there is a FSXSEConfig in that folder and control.dll but that is it. I did a search for "controls" and got nothing related to FSX. No "controls" folder that I can find.
    This is mine:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	controls.JPG 
Views:	17 
Size:	87.2 KB 
ID:	208109

    and when opened:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	inside controls.JPG 
Views:	25 
Size:	57.4 KB 
ID:	208110
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  9. Thumbs down Found it

    The folder was not where FSXSE is install. It's on the C drive in my user appdata roaming under microsoft.

    I tried to put that standard.xml in the attachments but I get an error that it is an invalid file.
    XP10/FSXSE_MSI B350_AMD Ryzen7 1700_16Gb DDR4 2133_Win7 64_GTX 550 1GB GPU

    FSXSE/XP11/P3D ECS H87H3-WM_Intel i7 4770k @3.5Ghz_16Gb DDR3 1600_Win7 64_GTX 1050Ti 4GB GPU

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,250

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spirittoo View Post
    The folder was not where FSXSE is install. It's on the C drive in my user appdata roaming under microsoft.

    I tried to put that standard.xml in the attachments but I get an error that it is an invalid file.
    Open it with notepad like a .cfg file
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Brakes on rudder pedals and parking brake
    By GridNorth in forum FSX
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-10-2017, 03:49 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-23-2011, 06:26 AM
  3. Rudder Pedal Releases Parking Brake
    By Agrajag in forum FS2004
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 07-18-2006, 05:37 AM
  4. Parking brake hold and taxi at brake release
    By swaggyroo in forum FS2004
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-25-2006, 12:17 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-23-2006, 08:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •