Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Can Lessons be imported so I can use my own plane?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    11

    Default Can Lessons be imported so I can use my own plane?

    There are some great lessons in FSX. The only issue I am running into is the lessons are using different planes. I am exclusively using my ata cessna 172 as that is what I expect to fly once this is all complete. I wish In from within the lesson you could choose your plane, instead of the other planes they give you.

    For instance, landing my plane. Why would I want to use other planes, when I need the experience using my own plane?

    Does anyone know if there are lessons we can import and select your own plane for practice purposes?

    Thanks in advance

    Tec

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,372

    Default

    I don't know if Microsoft Flight is set up similar to FSX but if you go into the Lessons folder and choose whichever lessonX.flt and open with notepad, you can choose whatever aircraft to fly the lesson with.

    This screenshot shows which aircraft is used in the lesson.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	lesson.JPG 
Views:	364 
Size:	103.0 KB 
ID:	207172
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Well there is the best answer I have received. Hell, if it dont work, its still a great educated guess. I will give that a try, and report back just in case others may have the same question. Thanks so much!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Well what I did notice was this. I went into the lesson 1.flt changed the airplane to cessna skyhawk saved it and no change. I then did the same to lesson 2 and no change, but I went into the Alt + Aircraft, and the "Select Aircraft" is available. I havnt checked them all, but it seems that I now have the "Select Aircraft" Available and can select my plane fom the list. Now im confused! I still cant do it on lesson 1 but the rest it appears I can select my own airplane. On lesson 1 I cant but the rest I can. Hey whatever, its working. Wondering if it was always like this. Lesson 1 wont allow changing the aircraft and the rest do. Shows how aware I am! Maybe someone can check and verify? Was it the change in the .flt file that now allows us to select the airplane, or was it always like this and I never checked 2 through the rest? lol Anyway thanks, its working no matter. You can use your own plane isn the lessons. Thanks much! Tec

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-04-2015, 04:34 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-23-2011, 09:07 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-25-2006, 05:07 PM
  4. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-31-2003, 04:07 PM
  5. If BA can have their own Archer so can America West !
    By DennisWag in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-02-2002, 11:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •