Latin VFR : Tobago TTCP HELP!

Flyguy1998

Hello simmers! Ive been using flight sim for around 10 years now and although i am confident at flying i am not so good when things go wrong with files etc! Im very into the caribbean and decided to download a freeware Tobago scenery. I decided shortly after that i would buy the latin vfr add-on scenery. After loading up the sceney i found tobago to be completley corrupted, no terminal bulidings, runways on diffrent levels etc. I decided to remove the freeware scenery by deleting the files directly out of my documents as i thought it may be the cause but after loading the sim back up it was still the same. I have also got an error messeage coming up when i open the sim - “SCENERY.CFG file error. Invalid remote scenery path in scenery area.138. Click ok to continue”

I have taken some pictures but not sure how to upload them?

Has anyone got any suggestions?

Thanks

You have to disable a scenery folder from the Library before you delete it, move it, or otherwise alter it's name or location.

What happened was that you deleted your freeware Tobago scenery, without having removed it from your Scenery Library. Put it back where it was, open your Scenery Library in the sim, delete the Tobago area from your Library's listing, close the sim, THEN delete it, or whatever you want to do with it.

As far as the sim is concerned, the Tobago folder/files aren't where you told it it was. That's why you're getting the Scenery.CFG error.

There are also softwares in the library here at Flightsim that will allow you to repair your Scenery.CFG file. Things like SceneryConfigEditor v. 1.1.7, which is freeware, and is a very powerful scenery manipulation tool. It can do a LOT of things with the sim's Scenery Library, Scenery.CFG file, and so on.

It may even be able repair the Scenery.CFG error you are experiencing. I don't use it all that much. But it's got a lot of very powerful capabilities.

Hope this helps a little...

Pat☺