Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: RC4 now freeware

  1. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sascha66 View Post
    Mark, thank you again, it works! Great!
    Terrific!

    Tim,
    Thanks for those tips!
    Mark Daniels

  2. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Markg55 View Post

    Thanks mate.

  3. Default

    Hello all
    I am thinking of giving RC a go.
    Just a couple of points . For many years now I have not used the default ATC . I simply use FsNav to create a Flight plan and go my own way no ATC required. If I install RC and decide it's not for me will my sim be returned to its original state pre RC installation?
    I have enjoyed many years of trouble free flight with Fs9 and would rather give RC a miss if it's installation and or uninstillation might cause problems with my very reliable and stable Fs9 setup.

    Thanks Andrew

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,453

    Default

    Radar Contact is a separate program, like Active Sky for example, and connects to FS9 via FSUIPC. Radar Contact doesn't change any FS9 files.
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz OC'd 4.2GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 16Gb 3500MHz Ram, 1TB & 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, Phanteks Enthoo Pro M case, CH Yoke & Pedals, Asus K272HL 27" Monitor, Windows 7 x64

  5. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tiger1962 View Post
    Radar Contact is a separate program, like Active Sky for example, and connects to FS9 via FSUIPC. Radar Contact doesn't change any FS9 files.
    Thanks for the info Tim.
    I may well give it try.

    Andy

  6. #16

    Lightbulb How to Disable FS2004 Default ATC for RCv4.3 Use

    Quote Originally Posted by HoratioWondersocks View Post
    Hello all
    I am thinking of giving RC a go.
    Just a couple of points . For many years now I have not used the default ATC . I simply use FsNav to create a Flight plan and go my own way no ATC required. If I install RC and decide it's not for me will my sim be returned to its original state pre RC installation?
    I have enjoyed many years of trouble free flight with Fs9 and would rather give RC a miss if it's installation and or uninstillation might cause problems with my very reliable and stable Fs9 setup.

    Thanks Andrew
    Just a quick tip. If you decide to fly with RCv4.3 then I recommend yuo do as I did to turn off the default ATC pop up and sound.

    First in the menu bar

    OPTIONS.SETTINGS>ATC

    Uncheck mark everything click on OK

    Second: In the menu bar.

    OPTIONS>SETTINGS>SOUND>

    UNCHECK AIR TRAFFIC CONTROL press OK

    Finally, Save the flight as default.

    then you should only see and hear Radar Contact v4.3 text window. It's sounds come from itself outside the simulator. Should be no more annoyances.

  7. #17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by me1900 View Post
    Just a quick tip. If you decide to fly with RCv4.3 then I recommend yuo do as I did to turn off the default ATC pop up and sound.
    Thanks, I was just wondering how to go about doing that!

  8. Default

    Do you have to have a registered version of FSUIPC in order for RC4 to work with FS2004? (Runtime errors)

  9. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by me1900 View Post
    Just a quick tip. If you decide to fly with RCv4.3 then I recommend yuo do as I did to turn off the default ATC pop up and sound.

    First in the menu bar

    OPTIONS.SETTINGS>ATC

    Uncheck mark everything click on OK

    Second: In the menu bar.

    OPTIONS>SETTINGS>SOUND>

    UNCHECK AIR TRAFFIC CONTROL press OK

    Finally, Save the flight as default.

    then you should only see and hear Radar Contact v4.3 text window. It's sounds come from itself outside the simulator. Should be no more annoyances.
    Thanks for the tip.
    For the time being i may just monitor the posts here concerning RC before downloading and trying it myself ,just to see how people rate it , its pros and cons ,ease of use etc

    Cheers Andrew

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. RC4 question
    By Tyrion101 in forum FSX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-01-2012, 06:35 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-02-2011, 04:59 PM
  3. Using RC4 with VAs that use an ACARS program
    By wjbwjb29 in forum FS2004
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-26-2011, 05:58 PM
  4. Rc4.3
    By PeterPools in forum FSX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-10-2010, 03:41 AM
  5. RC4 voice replacement
    By noell in forum FSX
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-16-2009, 04:58 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •