Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Cannot use FSX for more than 30 minutes and my Legal Code is 'unrecognized'

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Yorkville, IL US
    Posts
    2

    Default Cannot use FSX for more than 30 minutes and my Legal Code is 'unrecognized'

    I hope I'm not beating a dead horse here, but I can't seem to find a bunch of threads on this topic (much less one), but I just can't seem to solve it. Windows 10 update, early December 2018. I fire up FSX, wanting to get back into it. 30 minutes flight time. 'You need to activate it'. What? So I try. No activation screen. I find something online where I have to change '0' to 'PartMgr' or something. I do that. The activation screen shows up. I plug in my legal code number, 5 times. Each time it says it's bogus.
    Has anybody solved this problem? It seems major to me. Devastating perhaps. Is FSX on Windows 10 dead? If so, what does our community of flight simmers do now, to get a level of depth, flying realism, flight planning, weather items, ATC, etc? I can kiss FSX goodbye, but not this hobby and its intricacy.
    I really need to know!
    Will

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,585

    Default

    I suppose people will suggest buying P3D or FSX-SE....all well and good. So you have FSX plus Acceleration? The PartMgr trick is for activating Acceleration only, I think! If you don't have Acceleration, then you need something else to get the 2 disc version of FSX activated. Let us know what you have!

    You may need to Google search software licensing system reset tool package and look for Mskb928080.exe
    Last edited by mrzippy; 12-27-2018 at 03:55 PM.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Yorkville, IL US
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I do have Accelerator - I hadn't installed that and just put in the code for the FSX double disk install! I'll try installing accelerator and see how that goes. But you've gotten it to work on Windows 10, with SP1/SP2 also? As long as I know someone has done it, I'll be happy to know so I can keep trying.
    Will

  4. #4

    Default

    Before you install the Acceleration disk, in what directory do you have FSX installed?

    Hopefully, it is outside of the C:\Program Files and\or PF (x86) directories. If not Windows UAC will give you nightmares when trying to install add-ons.

    If you have the room install it to another HD.

    Cheers....

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    5 NM NE of EDXF
    Posts
    2,461

    Default

    Zocane, you need to get the 2-disk set working FIRST before you even start thinking of installing Acceleration.

    Jorgen

  6. #6

    Default

    I was running FSX Deluxe (2 disk) fine in windows 10.
    I needed to replace the computer and installed it ok with most of my scenery.
    Now when I start it, gives me the activation code error.
    I don't get a screen to activate with my original key.
    Now what can I do?

  7. #7

    Default

    I have FSX Deluxe. I had to use this to activate my game.

    https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/...d-cffac3ae9731

    Hopefully this will help solve your activation.
    AD

  8. #8

    Default

    @wd22 ,

    You need to start your own thread to solve your problem. There are too many variables that will interfere with a solution to your problem by trying to use advice from this thread.

    @Zocane , You stated you installed the game. Where???

    There are specific steps to be taken, also. Explain how you installed the game.

    You are not supplying enough info for anyone to be able to assist you, properly..

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zocane View Post
    I hope I'm not beating a dead horse here, but I can't seem to find a bunch of threads on this topic (much less one), but I just can't seem to solve it. Windows 10 update, early December 2018. I fire up FSX, wanting to get back into it. 30 minutes flight time. 'You need to activate it'. What? So I try. No activation screen. I find something online where I have to change '0' to 'PartMgr' or something. I do that. The activation screen shows up. I plug in my legal code number, 5 times. Each time it says it's bogus.
    Has anybody solved this problem? It seems major to me. Devastating perhaps. Is FSX on Windows 10 dead? If so, what does our community of flight simmers do now, to get a level of depth, flying realism, flight planning, weather items, ATC, etc? I can kiss FSX goodbye, but not this hobby and its intricacy.
    I really need to know!
    Will
    I have exactly the same problem... am searching for a solution too

  10. #10

    Default

    I have the same problem

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-19-2015, 09:10 PM
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-03-2013, 09:40 PM
  3. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-11-2013, 05:05 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-09-2011, 02:57 PM
  5. FSX Crash after 15 - 30 minutes..
    By AppieNL in forum FSX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-12-2011, 09:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •