unable to play FSX Steam

El Greco

Hi, first ever post on any forum since playing FSX.

I need help in the fact that you have to treat me as a total technophobe.

I have been playing FSX on and off for several years and as time has gone on it's taken longer and longer to log in.

Recently I have a job that allows me 4 days off after every 8 days work and as such I have really started to get involved with FSX more than ever.

The game however has got worse as time has gone on with very slow responses if I change any location or aircraft.

Last week I could only fly one session and it crashed every time I tried to fly another one.

Looking at other people's advise on forums, I uninstalled and re-installed.

On opening the first time, I had lost all my default aircraft and if I ignored it and continued on the scenary had also gone with a distorted cockpit and just a blue screen.

After many uninstalls and reinstalls following Steams recommendation and Dovetail games support (which now seems unavailable)

the install itself aborts.

I can't get in,Steam is not interested, passing me onto Dovetail games, Dovetail support is unassessable.

I wouldn't know whether a file is in the right order or not, although the Steam account has each time verified that all my files are complete, yet FSX fails to open.

I get the same message each time, which I attach.

Can anyone advise in any way how I can possibly get back up and running.

Thanks in Advance

FSX.JPG

Hi, first ever post on any forum since playing FSX.

Does this thing [message board] even work? You still here? Steam has its sort of internal file checker that most people use to try and fix problems.