Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: Charlotte-Douglas Intl

  1. Default

    It's aviate, navigate, communicate in that order. If ATC is being a PITA then screw 'em and do your own thing. You should not be flying 100+ miles off course. You should see that in the GPS and if you are using dual monitors you would have LittleNavMap on the second screen to see it. Cancel ATC not the flight and land it yourself.

    There's been a couple of instances where the damn airport didn't show up in the airport selection of the ATC window because of so many other smaller airports in the way. So I just landed on the runway with the correct wind and when I turned off contacted ground. The Sim really sucks in the ATC department. There are ATC replacements as mentioned, but I didn't care for them. You're probably better off in VATSIM or IVAO. Even then, there may not be a real person controlling traffic so you have to do things on your own.

    My forum project
    OOM errors? Read this.
    Pick an Amazon wish list, help a child out
    Why Windows 10 suxx
    FS2004 and FSX are CPU ORIENTATED games. Don't go hog wild on a GPU! Won't matter.
    From RLG, Fly heading 053, intercept 315 DVV, look for the orange glow of a SAM.

  2. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mabe5454 View Post
    Well, it has been a love it or hate it kind of relation with MSFS from the beginning but hey, there is plenty of planet left to choose from.

    Cheers,
    If you are still using the default KCLT then I would recommend installing Ray Smith's KCLT and see if that resolves the issue. I'm not sure if it's available in the Flightsim library, but if not then it is in the other big flight sim sites's library.

    Ernie
    Ernest Pergrem
    System: i5-3570 OC 4.2 GHz, ASRock Extreme4, 8GB RAM, GeForce GTX 560 Ti, Windows 7 Pro 64-bit, FSX Gold, Saitek Cessna Yoke, Cessna Pedals, Trim Wheel, TPM System, Radio Panel, Switch Panel, Multi Panel, Logitech Extreme 3D Pro Joystick

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nv, USA.
    Posts
    4,327
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by airernie View Post
    If you are still using the default KCLT then I would recommend installing Ray Smith's KCLT and see if that resolves the issue. I'm not sure if it's available in the Flightsim library, but if not then it is in the other big flight sim sites's library.

    Ernie
    I only fly there occasionally. Not that big a deal to upgrade the airport..
    Dell XPS X8300 Intel core i7-2600(3.4 GHZ,8 MB Cache) 8 GB memory 1.5 TB HDD 2 GB Nvidia 1050 ti graphics card Windows 7

  4. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by airernie View Post
    If you are still using the default KCLT then I would recommend installing Ray Smith's KCLT and see if that resolves the issue. I'm not sure if it's available in the Flightsim library, but if not then it is in the other big flight sim sites's library.

    Ernie
    There's a couple searching for KCLT for FSX in the library.

    My forum project
    OOM errors? Read this.
    Pick an Amazon wish list, help a child out
    Why Windows 10 suxx
    FS2004 and FSX are CPU ORIENTATED games. Don't go hog wild on a GPU! Won't matter.
    From RLG, Fly heading 053, intercept 315 DVV, look for the orange glow of a SAM.

  5. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kingnorris View Post
    I only fly there occasionally. Not that big a deal to upgrade the airport..
    Practically every airport I go to I see if it's been upgraded here in the library. Mainly so there's enough parking for me and all the AI. I've flown to a couple no one bothered to edit and I fixed that and uploaded here to the library. I can only do basic AFCAD editing. I don't add objects. I could with object placer, but I don't want to spend that much time on it and all that.

    My forum project
    OOM errors? Read this.
    Pick an Amazon wish list, help a child out
    Why Windows 10 suxx
    FS2004 and FSX are CPU ORIENTATED games. Don't go hog wild on a GPU! Won't matter.
    From RLG, Fly heading 053, intercept 315 DVV, look for the orange glow of a SAM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-29-2015, 04:20 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-02-2012, 05:50 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-02-2012, 05:45 AM
  4. Traffic at Charlotte-Douglas Int'l
    By redneck in forum FSX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-06-2007, 01:59 AM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-25-2004, 02:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •