Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Adding an AP Icon to am aircraft panel

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,300

    Default

    Thanks Charlie, I think Jim's OK - I think he's taken up a new hobby now. I use his Dh89a Autopilot in all my classic/vintage planes (it also works in FSX!) it just looks right and works perfectly - it's my definition of a Work of Art.
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz OC'd 4.2GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 16Gb 3500MHz Ram, 1TB & 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, Phanteks Enthoo Pro M case, CH Yoke & Pedals, Asus K272HL 27" Monitor, Windows 7 x64

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Boca Raton, Florida, USA.
    Posts
    81

    Default

    @sapphire

    send me your email and i give you everything you need to have the ap on your panel and more ..
    g. kirschstein
    Last edited by rick; 12-02-2018 at 01:43 PM.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    May 1996
    Location
    North Pole
    Posts
    276

    Default

    Hello,
    It is probably best not you put your email into a forum post.
    Also, it might be useful information for other members of the
    forums. Thank you for your contribution!

    Blue Skies!
    Rick

    Quote Originally Posted by GKKnupper View Post
    @sapphire

    send me your email and i give you everything you need to have the ap on your panel and more ..
    g. kirschstein

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Boca Raton, Florida, USA.
    Posts
    81

    Default

    @mr. rick

    did i forget to state my email in my post to mr. sapphire ?

    sincerely g. kirschstein

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    16,059

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GKKnupper View Post
    @mr. rick

    did i forget to state my email in my post to mr. sapphire ?

    sincerely g. kirschstein
    It is not a good idea to post your email address on the open forum. Spammers will see it and flood your email.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  6. #16

    Default

    Many thanks
    This one worked a treat

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Boca Raton, Florida, USA.
    Posts
    81

    Default

    @sapphire

    My AP Icon works as follows:
    1. Icon on Instrument panel is color white
    Autopilot is NOT shown on Panel (location, user decides when shown)
    2. IF you Click the Icon than
    Autopilot is shown at location specified by user and the AP-Icon color on Instrument panel changes to YELLOW

    3. Now you can set up data on autopilot and THAN CLICK Autopilot ON button
    This triggers usually a green light on the Autopilot Panel
    It ALSO changes the AP-ICON on the Instrument panel from Yellow to Green.

    4. Clicking again on the AP-Icon on the Instrument panel the Autopilot will disappera.

    The Autopilot is ON and Activ but NOT shown.

    The AP-Icon shows GREEN and you know your Autopliot is Activ.

    5. To see the Autopilot again JUST Click on the Gree AP-Icon on the panel.

    6. you can switch for and back indefinitely UNTIL you CLICK on the Autopilot the On Button to OFF.

    7. The Autopilot is still shown and the AP-Icon button on the panel changes from GREE to Yellow.

    To make the Autopilot disappear totally JUST Click on the AP-Icon on the Instrument panel and the Autopilot panel disappears and the AP-Icon returns to the White light status.

    IF you are interested to try it drop me a email : [email protected]

    Sincerely

    G. Kirsschstein

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-26-2017, 05:07 PM
  2. Adding GPS & AP to FS9 A/C
    By whazaaap in forum FS2004
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 09-08-2008, 03:17 AM
  3. Lost icon click spots on panel
    By Centurion in forum FS2004
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-27-2005, 07:11 PM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-20-2003, 10:42 AM
  5. GPS Panel Icon Malfunction
    By Ironfly in forum FS2002
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-29-2003, 12:11 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •