Graphics Card Upgrade?

Hello everyone,

first of all I would like to apologize in advance if I am posting this in the wrong section...

I have been playing FSX Steam Edition for about 3 years now and even though I have developed a very high level of aviation knowledge, I still struggle to understand how computer performance/hardware works.

I am getting a bit annoyed of getting bad FPS when playing FSX, and after asking people how many FPS they get, I feel like I could be getting much better performance. I've asked a range of people about what I should do to get better FPS, and the common answer that I get is "buy a graphics card!"

Right now, when I fly the PMDG 737 in Australia (between Sydney and Melbourne for example), I'm getting about 10-14 FPS on the ground and about 13-18 FPS in the air. I don't use any add-on scenery for Sydney apart from an AFCAD scenery update. I use ActiveSky Next for weather.

Here are a few scenarios:

-Aerosoft A320 on the ground taxiing in Sydney, using an almost-default scenery, activesky next, partly cloudy, no rain, during daytime, from the cockpit view: 9-13 FPS

-Majestic Q400 on the ground taxiing in Sydney, using an almost-default scenery, activesky next, partly cloudy, no rain, during daytime, from the cockpit view: 13-17 FPS

-Qualitywings 787 on the ground taxiing in Sydney, using an almost-default scenery, activesky next, partly cloudy, no rain, during daytime, from the cockpit view: 7-11 FPS (*yes, you read that right!*)

My current display settings for FSX Steam are:

Level of detail radius: Large

Mesh complexity: 75

Mesh resolution: 38m

Texture resolution: 1m

Water effects: Max 2.x

Scenery complexity: Very dense

Autogen density: Sparse

I've tried playing around with those settings, but I really don't get any big difference in FPS.

So I was wondering, what graphics card should I buy for the best FPS/price ?

I'm ready to spend up to $900 AUD ($657 USD)