Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: See engines through window

  1. #1

    Default See engines through window

    Hi,
    Got a great Saab (single prop on each wing). Shift 1 and Shift 3 gives me great view from the L and R windows (cfg copy below) but I do not see the engines. Any Clue on how to adjust panel cfg to move the view and to see the engines would be much appreciated.
    Many thanks,
    Peter

    Fixed Window34=REAR_RIGHT
    Fixed Window35=REAR_LEFT

    VIEW_REAR_RIGHT_WINDOWS=34
    VIEW_REAR_LEFT_WINDOWS=35

    [Fixed Window34]
    file=rear_right.bmp
    position=7
    visible=0
    ident=34
    render_3d_window=1
    window_size= 1.000, 1.000
    window_pos= 0.000, 0.000
    zorder=0

    [Fixed Window35]
    file=rear_left.bmp
    position=7
    visible=0
    ident=35
    render_3d_window=1
    window_size= 1.000, 1.000
    window_pos= 0.000, 0.000
    zorder=0

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    15,946

    Default

    Is this a freeware aircraft? If so, link or file name? Maybe I can help??
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  3. #3

    Default

    Hi,
    MANY thanks for offering your help!
    The aircraft came from here:
    https://flyawaysimulation.com/downlo...ays-saab-340b/
    The panel came from here:
    http://simviation.com//cgi-bin/syb2....0Panel2bet.zip
    Older aircraft but it handles excellently, so plan to spend some time in cockpit.
    Best Regards
    Peter

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    15,946

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by beroun View Post
    Hi,
    MANY thanks for offering your help!
    The aircraft came from here:
    https://flyawaysimulation.com/downlo...ays-saab-340b/
    The panel came from here:
    http://simviation.com//cgi-bin/syb2....0Panel2bet.zip
    Older aircraft but it handles excellently, so plan to spend some time in cockpit.
    Best Regards
    Peter
    Downloading both and will see what I come up with.

    I'm coming up with a CTD when it tries to load the aircraft at my airport. Looking through the aircraft and panel.cfgs, it looks like your wing views are done in the panel.cfg. (not using cameras).
    I would add 2 camera views in the aircraft.cfg.

    Will look around to see if I can find some camera views examples. You would use the s key to use these views. You can try adding these 2 cameras to your aircraft.cfg. They may or may not be correct.

    [Cameradefinition.1]
    Title=CA Left Engine
    Guid = {3DACE89C-59EE-4a9e-A868-3CB8EF1E41F7}
    Description =
    Origin = Virtual Cockpit
    MomentumEffect = Yes
    SnapPbhAdjust = Swivel
    SnapPbhReturn = False
    PanPbhAdjust = Swivel
    PanPbhReturn = False
    Track = None
    ShowAxis = YES
    AllowZoom = TRUE
    InitialZoom = 0.7
    SmoothZoomTime = 2.0
    ZoomPanScalar = 1.0
    ShowWeather = Yes
    XyzAdjust = TRUE
    ShowLensFlare=FALSE
    Category = Cockpit
    PitchPanRate=40
    HeadingPanRate=60
    PanAcceleratorTime=0
    InitialXyz=-0.23, 0.0, 0.27
    InitialPbh=32, 0, -100
    //HotKeySelect=2


    [Cameradefinition.2]
    Title=FO Right Engine
    Guid = {DD4D45E6-C886-4d71-99B7-AE977CC2BE60}
    Description =
    Origin = Virtual Cockpit
    MomentumEffect = Yes
    SnapPbhAdjust = Swivel
    SnapPbhReturn = False
    PanPbhAdjust = Swivel
    PanPbhReturn = False
    Track = None
    ShowAxis = YES
    AllowZoom = TRUE
    InitialZoom = 0.7
    SmoothZoomTime = 2.0
    ZoomPanScalar = 1.0
    ShowWeather = Yes
    XyzAdjust = TRUE
    ShowLensFlare=FALSE
    Category = Cockpit
    PitchPanRate=40
    HeadingPanRate=60
    PanAcceleratorTime=0
    InitialXyz=1.08, 0.0, 0.27
    InitialPbh=32, 0, 100
    //HotKeySelect=4
    Last edited by mrzippy; 11-06-2018 at 10:48 AM.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    15,946

    Default

    Are you actually trying to look through a passenger window to see the engines?
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,259

    Default

    Those camera definitions won't work in FS2004 Mr Zippy, FS2004 panel views can only be set in the panel.cfg.
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz OC'd 4.2GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 16Gb 3500MHz Ram, 1TB & 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, Phanteks Enthoo Pro M case, CH Yoke & Pedals, Asus K272HL 27" Monitor, Windows 7 x64

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    15,946

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tiger1962 View Post
    Those camera definitions won't work in FS2004 Mr Zippy, FS2004 panel views can only be set in the panel.cfg.
    Interesting....that's a bummer!
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  8. #8

    Default

    Many thanks for looking into this gents,
    yes I am actually trying to see the engines through passenger windows. Like many other aircraft I have. Sample attached.
    PeterClick image for larger version. 

Name:	FS Connie ENG (2).jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	224.5 KB 
ID:	205785

Similar Threads

  1. Slicing Through The Clouds Like A Hot Knife Through Butter
    By AndrewG in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 03-18-2005, 09:54 AM
  2. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-30-2004, 12:28 AM
  3. San Diego Wild Fire (shot through my window)
    By AirforceOne in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 10-31-2003, 03:31 AM
  4. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 08-27-2002, 11:31 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-04-2002, 06:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •