Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: FSX zoomed in view issue

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    London Ontario Canada
    Posts
    1

    Default FSX zoomed in view issue

    looking for input on how I can fix this. running on Windows10 for a long time, recently everything appears on screen as if i have zoomed into the view somehow. I can now only see about 25% of what i need to see and have always seen, making flying impossible due to lack of panel view. I have tried uninstalling program several times, no help
    Any thoughts?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    15,946

    Default

    Uninstalling program? FSX boxed Edition or FSX-SE? Sounds like a cameras.cfg issue.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Memphis, TN.
    Posts
    1,474
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    If you are flying in FULL SCREEN mode, is the sim resolution set to your default monitor resolution?

    Do you have any view zoom control with the + and - keys at the top of the keyboard? Any control with the SHIFT plus + or - key? In any view mode?

    Does the "Set default zoom" ( default function using Backspace key) change the zoom level?

    Can you use your mousewheel to adjust zoom in the Mouse-Look mode?
    Mouse-look = panning around with mouse while holding "Space" bar.

    Anytime you change views, it seem like I remember that the information in the upper right corner should display the view name and the zoom leve if it is NOT full size. Unless it is turn off, of course (and mine is)

    Is the 'camera' TOO CLOSE to the aircraft (this is NOT the same as being zoomed in too far) There is a reset view function (mine is Control+Spacebar but that may not be the default setting) that would reset the camera position - this should work in all camera modes.

    Loyd
    Hooked since FS4... now flying:
    self-built i7-4790 at 4 GHz; GA-Z97X mobo; GTX 970; 16GB gskill;
    quiet, fast and cool running.
    Win 7/64: 840 EVO OS; 840 EVO (500G) game drive;
    Win10/64: 850 EVO (500G) for OS and games
    A few Flightsim videos on YouTube at CanyonCorners

  4. #4

    Default

    Hit 'Backspace' key. Hold Ctrl while pressing Spacebar. Don't use wheel on mouse. Don't use '+' and/or '-' keys: use 'Ctrl+'-' or 'Ctrl+'+' keys to move eyepoint (without any zoom that causes distortion).
    Chuck B
    Napamule
    i7 2600K @ 3.4 Ghz (Turbo-Boost to 3.877 Ghz), Asus P8H67 Pro, Super Talent 8 Gb DDR3/1333 Dual Channel, XFX Radeon R7-360B 2Gb DDR5, Corsair 650 W PSU, Dell 23 in (2048x1152), Windows7 Pro 64 bit, MS Sidewinder Precision 2 Joy, Logitech K-360 wireless KB & Mouse, Targus PAUK10U USB Keypad for Throttle (F1 to F4)/Spoiler/Tailhook/Wing Fold/Pitch Trim/Parking Brake/Snap to 2D Panel/View Change. Installed on 250 Gb (D. FS9 and FSX Acceleration (locked at 30 FPS).

  5. Default

    Make sure you have this in your fsx.cfg file if you have a widescreen monitor.

    [Display]
    WideViewAspect=True

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-25-2017, 05:26 PM
  2. cockpit dash appears 'zoomed' or wrong res when Spanning monitors
    By omarawatch in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-14-2008, 04:13 AM
  3. Some zoomed moon pics and the Aerosoft Beaver
    By VinFlyer in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-18-2005, 09:50 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-07-2004, 05:39 PM
  5. Zoomed or not?
    By GreenMachine in forum FS2002
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-02-2002, 04:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •