Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 26 of 26

Thread: F-18 Hornet: 2 questions

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Tampa, Florida
    Posts
    66

    Default

    I think I have all my joystick flight system problems sorted out. I created a blank profile using the joystick software, and cleared out everything I had in FSUIPC except the variable brakes I have set up for the slider. I put all my joystick setting in the FSX Option controls. I haven't yet noticed any of the problems I was having before. Thanks for the tip.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Klammath Falls, OR
    Posts
    3,884

    Default

    I'm glad you got it working

    Now, go fly and enjoy the bird!

    Glad I could be a little help...
    Pat☺

    Had a thought...then there was the smell of something burning, and sparks, and then a big fire, and then the lights went out! I guess I better not do that again!
    Sgt, USMC, 10 years proud service, Inactive reserve now

  3. #23

    Default

    Can some kind person point out what I am doing wrong with the installation of this aircraft please.
    As you can see from the attached screenshot I have no instruments or cab.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20181012110227_1.jpg 
Views:	12 
Size:	47.6 KB 
ID:	205278

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Tampa, Florida
    Posts
    66

    Default

    I think you need to switch to virtual cockpit view.
    i7 8700K CPU @ 4.4 GHz, 16 GB DDR4 3000 memory, Gigabyte Aorus Z370 MB, Asus GTX 960 OC GPU 4GB GDDR5 Memory, MasterAir MA610P CPU cooler, 500GB SSD, 2T HDD, 3 Asus 24" monitors, Saitek X52 Stick.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Klammath Falls, OR
    Posts
    3,884

    Default

    Yes. IF all your sim's key assignments are still default, just hit F9.
    It SHOULD load into the world in the VC, but if you have the sim set to start planes in the 2D cockpit, you will need to manually switch it.
    Also, if your default flight loads into the world in the 2D cockpit, you should change it back to the default flight that came with FSX. The trike over Friday Harbour. A quick, simple change to the FSX.CFG can do that for you. I believe il88pp showed you how previously in this thread someplace. Maybe page one, but I could be wrong.

    Finally, if you insist on using the 2D cockpit, all you're going to have available is an expanded size HUD display. Hit SHFT+1 to call it up. Shft+9 will close the test data displayed in white in your screenshot. SHFT+2 will close the HUD Control Panel in your screenshot. To close the little black square at the bottom, RClick it, and select Close Window from the menu that appears.

    Good luck!
    Pat☺

    Had a thought...then there was the smell of something burning, and sparks, and then a big fire, and then the lights went out! I guess I better not do that again!
    Sgt, USMC, 10 years proud service, Inactive reserve now

  6. #26

    Default

    Thanks to you both for the simple answer which solved my problem.
    Mike

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-18-2005, 08:16 AM
  2. f 18 hornet is now 2 million on ebay
    By lesage in forum FS2004
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-17-2004, 10:11 PM
  3. seeking a good F-18 Hornet
    By Mojo2000 in forum FS2004
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-17-2004, 04:44 PM
  4. F/A-18 Hornet v3.1 for mac
    By bobove in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-02-2003, 06:24 PM
  5. F/A-18 Hornet flight caracteristics
    By Fragmentum in forum FS2002
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-02-2002, 07:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •