Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5
Results 41 to 42 of 42

Thread: No brakes - Northrop Alpha by Chris Herring

  1. #41
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    16,309

    Default

    Name:  TepidShorttermCirriped-small.gif
Views: 61
Size:  34.2 KB
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    chippenham, UK.
    Posts
    1,047

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GKKnupper View Post
    I do NOT understan HOW anybody gets an Nose OVER situation ?

    The plane does NOT nose OVER at any speed!
    Period!

    Also most people do not know that the tire radius size has an big effect on braking in FS9.

    MY FDE set does not NOSE over nor does it stop, it rather stops very gentle and the Approach Speed is 48 kts as it should be and the top speed is 148 kts.

    So what and where does the plane has a problem ??

    beats me the whole discussion !

    Sincerely

    G. Kirschstein

    OVER and OUT
    Maximum speed: 170 mph (272 km/h)
    Cruising speed: 145 mph (232 km/h)
    Stalling speed: 60 mph (96 km/h)

    I rest my case m'lud.

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-06-2015, 12:17 AM
  2. Help! SBuilder for 2004 alpha channel/alpha map
    By ricardo_NY1 in forum Scenery Design
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-19-2013, 07:10 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-28-2007, 07:42 AM
  4. ~~Alpha Alpha~~ Final Journey~~
    By EssexFireRescue in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-14-2004, 12:58 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-14-2002, 02:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •