Brake script help

dehman137

Hey everyone. So my rudder pedals have a glitch where when I shift to the left it triggers the left toe brake. As you can imagine this makes it frustrating for takeoff. So as a result I thought Id write a script that disables the toe brakes once I set the throttle above 50%. Heres a general idea with what I got:

AceXML Document

brakes_fix.xml

(P:GENERAL ENG THROTTLE LEVER POSITION, enum) abs 50 > == if{ (>A:TOE BRAKES AVAILABLE, bool) } els{ (>A:AP_PANEL_ALTITUDE_HOLD, bool) }

As you can tell Im not very experienced with scripting and would love some help.

Thanks guys,

dEHmAN137

I don't know about code and what not, but perhaps you are not placing your foot on the pedal right and accidentally and unknowingly activating the differential brakes. This has happened to me a few times if my foot wasn't on the pedal correctly.

Something else that might be going on is that your pedals are biting the dust. Or you could try saving a default flight on the ground in a powered off state. I'm not sure if that will help or not though.

What type of pedals are these? Have you looked at your control assignments and made sure everything was okay? There is a file (which the name escapes me atm) that stores control assignments that could be backed up and redone via the Sim again to see if that helps. I think this file is called control/s something and it might be in your documents folder for FSX. I'm on my laptop now so I would have to check on my desktop. It might even be called flightcontrols something. Everything.exe could find it.

<br />
    (P:GENERAL ENG THROTTLE LEVER POSITION, enum) abs 50 > == <br />
      if{ (>A:TOE BRAKES AVAILABLE, bool) } <br />
      els{ (>A:AP_PANEL_ALTITUDE_HOLD, bool) }<br />

Hmmm.... where to start ?

Lots of things wrong, but most important: A:TOE BRAKES AVAIBLE is NOT settable according to my documentation (FSXA SDK).

So the (corrected) expression if{ 0 (>A:TOE BRAKES AVAILABLE, bool) } won't compute.