Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Dreamfleet Archer III

  1. #1

    Default Dreamfleet Archer III

    Can anybody help with installing this aircraft. I purchased it on the 8th August - just 7 days ago - but kept having an error message about the GARMIN part. I emailed the suppliers to see if they could let me download it again and they said that it was an old model and could not help. That was just 7 days after purchase. Is that normal?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    1,881

    Default

    Michael - I don't know who you purchased from, doesn't really matter, I would be asking for my money back! Did they offer you any assistance to get it going? I have heard of people on here, that have had computer crashes, disaster incidents, and all who thought enough to keep their original paperwork or evidence of sale, managed to get the needed download without cost! You could always try the seller again and if they give you any trouble, just explain that you can always share this incident to this and other flight simming communities. This might get their attention very quickly!

    Good luck! I think you will either get your aircraft running or be able to get a refund from the seller!

    Rick
    Last edited by Downwind66; 08-15-2018 at 06:06 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,532

    Default

    Most of the old (FS2002 ported over to FS2004) Dreamfleet planes use RealityXP gauges, which have to be bought separately (and cost more than the plane). The RealityXP Garmin GPS isn't compatible with Windows 7 or later anyway, hence the error message. Ask for a refund.
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz OC'd 4.2GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 16Gb 3500MHz Ram, 1TB & 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, Phanteks Enthoo Pro M case, CH Yoke & Pedals, Asus K272HL 27" Monitor, Windows 7 x64

  4. #4

    Default

    Thanks. The aircraft was bought from Flight 1 and it comes up on many sites as a good example of the PA-28 Chreokee 140.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    1,881

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by michaeljulian View Post
    Thanks. The aircraft was bought from Flight 1 and it comes up on many sites as a good example of the PA-28 Chreokee 140.
    I guess it didn't impress you, did it? I'd still go back to the seller and ask for the refund, unless he can solve the issues!

    Rick

Similar Threads

  1. Specs for Dreamfleet Archer III
    By stankar in forum DreamFleet General Discussion Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-11-2009, 06:08 PM
  2. DreamFleet's New Archer III
    By N9088D in forum DreamFleet General Discussion Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-29-2007, 12:00 AM
  3. DreamFleet Archer III !!
    By RyanbATC in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-04-2007, 11:06 AM
  4. Dreamfleet's Archer III in Glacier Bay...
    By petermcleland in forum DreamFleet General Discussion Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-03-2007, 05:50 AM
  5. Archer! Archer! Archer! and more Archer! :-)
    By desibaba15 in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-05-2002, 10:05 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •