Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Lost my fsx icon on my desk to start fsx

  1. #1

    Default Lost my fsx icon on my desk to start fsx

    Hello Pilots.

    I dont know what I did but I dont have anymore my FSX icon to start the game (
    Now I have to go inside program files microsoft game and schroll down until I see FSX BLUE ICON.
    Is there a way please to re install it on my desk ??

    Thanks

    Richard B.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    15,467

    Default

    Right click on that blue icon and choose "send to desktop and create a shortcut."
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  3. #3

    Default

    Oh thats simple lol thank you very much

  4. #4

    Default

    You shouldn't have installed to the programs folder. Instead, install to the root of C drive. You may have add-on issues if not.

    From RLG, Fly heading 053, intercept 315 DVV, look for the orange glow of a SAM.
    OOM errors? Read this.
    My forum project

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Montgomery County, TX
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CRJ_simpilot View Post
    You shouldn't have installed to the programs folder. Instead, install to the root of C drive. You may have add-on issues if not.
    This. Who needs a directory called "Microsoft Games" for chrissakes??

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    15,467

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flattermann View Post
    I made a mistake
    Not what you said to begin with!

    I do! I do! Do I get a prize?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	FSX path.JPG 
Views:	12 
Size:	82.8 KB 
ID:	203563
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-26-2017, 04:07 PM
  2. FS has lost an Icon
    By PPSFA in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-09-2012, 06:19 PM
  3. My current desk setup finally reasonable
    By DK8290 in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-06-2005, 11:58 PM
  4. Lost icon click spots on panel
    By Centurion in forum FS2004
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-27-2005, 06:11 PM
  5. desk top loads slow on start after connecting a DSL cable.
    By sanyok in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-21-2005, 01:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •