Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: FlyTampa KSEA Seatlle-Tacoma

  1. #1

    Lightbulb FlyTampa KSEA Seatlle-Tacoma

    Hello,

    Before my attempt to make a new afcad by myself I did search the internet for a correct afcad file for the airport as mentioned in the title. The only afcad I could find was for the default stock airport. So I tried to make a brand new afcad file, with new taxiways,
    RWY 34 C and 16 C. But I never worked with afcad before so this project was a huge faillure for me. Too big for a first attemp i guess.

    So my friendly question would be If someone over here is able and smart enough to make such an afcad for me, because I can't fix it.
    In my attemp I did make use of this two pages for referance:

    1) https://www.google.com/maps/dir//Sea...5!2d47.4502499

    2) http://www.airport-data.com/airport/SEA/

    FlyTampa doesn't give support anymore on FS9 and this update is nowwhere to find.

    Thanks in advance for your time and reading this.
    Freedom is in the sky
    By Leon Charlier

  2. #2

    Default

    I have this installed in one computer & will have my installation files somewhere.
    I'll check it out later = 5 hrs or so & get back to you.
    What files have you got ?


    Terry Wallis

  3. #3

    Default

    I have tried to rebuild on the latest afcad availlable from Flytampa. I can send it if you need it, just let me know okay. Thanks Terry..
    Freedom is in the sky
    By Leon Charlier

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,543

    Default

    There's a freeware update available in this thread, read all 5 pages for full instructions:
    http://www.flytampa.org/forum/viewtopic.php?p=33293

    The link to the file itself is easily missed, but here it is:
    http://www.darkanvil.net/fs9/ksea_2011_1.1.zip
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz OC'd 4.2GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 16Gb 3500MHz Ram, 1TB & 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, Phanteks Enthoo Pro M case, CH Yoke & Pedals, Asus K272HL 27" Monitor, Windows 7 x64

  5. #5

    Default

    Tiger has the answer FS2004User with that link he's provided.............I hope it works for you,
    PM me if stuck but I think he's sorted you out !!

  6. #6

    Default

    Yeah awesome guys thank you very very much. Downloaded the file and busy with reading the readme file. Will install and follow the instructions stepp by stepp. Once done I will post a screen from it. Again Thank you very much I appreciate this guys.
    Freedom is in the sky
    By Leon Charlier

  7. #7

    Default

    Okay followed all instructions on installing the third RWY 34C. 2 questions remains so far. Can I change the numbers on the RWY to the correct numbers? At this moment I have 2 x 34 L and 2 x 16 R? Further My FS crashed at KSEA never happend before!!

    Name:  KSEA.jpg
Views: 211
Size:  63.2 KB
    Freedom is in the sky
    By Leon Charlier

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FS2004User View Post
    Okay followed all instructions on installing the third RWY 34C. 2 questions remains so far. Can I change the numbers on the RWY to the correct numbers? At this moment I have 2 x 34 L and 2 x 16 R? Further My FS crashed at KSEA never happend before!!

    Name:  KSEA.jpg
Views: 211
Size:  63.2 KB
    I always got the impression it never really worked and it had some issues. Install at your own peril I guess.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,543

    Default

    My apologies Leon, it's years since I did this update myself. The runway numbers are in a separate update available here:

    http://www.flytampa.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=2229

    There's further info on the Flytampa forums here:

    http://www.flytampa.org/forum/viewforum.php?f=12
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz OC'd 4.2GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 16Gb 3500MHz Ram, 1TB & 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, Phanteks Enthoo Pro M case, CH Yoke & Pedals, Asus K272HL 27" Monitor, Windows 7 x64

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tiger1962 View Post
    My apologies Leon, it's years since I did this update myself. The runway numbers are in a separate update available here:
    Not a problem at all Tiger1962, I'm so glad that someone is helping me to get on the right track.
    Without the help I still had 2 rwy's, so i'm happy and thanks again for the quick respons, will get those updates and after that I know that it will work. Is this update also for the crash as mentioned???
    Freedom is in the sky
    By Leon Charlier

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Heli Tour through Flytampa's Flytampa International Rebooted
    By Infin8lives in forum MSFS Flight Videos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-25-2013, 05:25 PM
  2. Alaska Airlines flight AS85 Seattle Tacoma (KSEA)-Anchorage (PANC)
    By Avenger999 in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 12-30-2011, 03:23 PM
  3. More of My Disaster Flight from Seatlle to Anchorage
    By DAVIDSTRAKA in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-10-2011, 01:50 PM
  4. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 04-19-2011, 06:56 PM
  5. Seattle-Tacoma (KSEA) w/ FSGlobal 2010
    By Menemeth in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-16-2009, 11:38 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •