Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Default DC-3 for FS9

  1. #1

    Default Default DC-3 for FS9

    Where can I down-load a default DC-3 for FS2004?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Klammath Falls, OR
    Posts
    3,888

    Default

    Does it even come with a default DC-3?
    If it does, it should, should I say, have loaded it off the install disks. Otherwise you's have to download and install a 3rd party aircraft.
    "Default" indicates something that comes with the sim off the install disks. "3rd party" indicates that someone other than Microsoft made it FOR the sim.

    Having said all that, you can find a very good DC-3 in the Flightsim library right HERE.
    That's one of Manfred Jahn's excellent DC-3 offerings. He's got an rep for excellent DC-3s, and well deserved too.

    Good luck!
    Pat☺

    Had a thought...then there was the smell of something burning, and sparks, and then a big fire, and then the lights went out! I guess I better not do that again!
    Sgt, USMC, 10 years proud service, Inactive reserve now

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rockrob View Post
    Where can I down-load a default DC-3 for FS2004?
    Rob - FS2004 came with a default DC-3, are you sure you don't have it or did you delete it somewhere along the line?

    Rick

  4. #4

    Default

    Yeah Rick, I think I somehow deleted it...quite by accident .....and have never been able to re-install it. It seems as though all textures I come across on FltSim are all for the "default DC-3". The same with the CalClassic DC-3's.

  5. #5

    Default

    It's on the CD.

  6. #6

    Default

    As MrUnSavory said, the files are on the original discs.

    The DC-3 aircraft is on disc 1 in the MSGAME1.CAB file in the aircraft folder. Should just need the aircraft files from this CAB file.

    But, If you need any gauges they are on disc 2 in MSGAME3.CAB file in the gauges folder.

    And If you need any effects, they are on Disc 1 MSGAME1.CAB file in the effects folder.

    Should be able to use your favorite zip program to extract.

  7. #7

    Default

    Thanks everyone. Really appreciate all the help.

Similar Threads

  1. DC-3/C-47 (default DC-3) repaint for FSX
    By smoketony in forum Painter's Workshop
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-28-2011, 01:13 AM
  2. What about a Dreamfleet DC-4, DC-6 or DC-7?
    By Tim-HH in forum DreamFleet General Discussion Forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-07-2006, 11:40 AM
  3. FS2004 default DC-3 versus R4D DC-3
    By CCairns10 in forum FS2002
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 02-19-2003, 12:28 PM
  4. Re: DC-3, DC-4 & DC-6
    By firestriker in forum Aircraft Design Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-02-2002, 03:33 AM
  5. DC-3, DC-4 & DC-6
    By aussiebob in forum Aircraft Design Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-01-2002, 06:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •