Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Finding Co-Ordinates

  1. #1

    Default Finding Co-Ordinates

    For those that want to pin-point co-ordinates at any exact point on a map (to guide you) here is a link that is actually for earthquakes but on lower right corner will show the co-ordinates at where ever you place your mouse pointer. Just a tool if you need to know the co-ordinates of an airport, a mountain, or even your house. Link: https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/map/ . Save as a bookmark. That way it is easy to access anytime. Pause Sim, go online, hit bookmark and get info. Convert as needed, then enter it into Sim 'Map' co-ordinates and go there. Ha!
    Chuck B
    Napamule
    Edit: Oh, go into settings (gear - top right) and scroll down and choose 'Terraim', etc.
    Last edited by napamule2; 05-01-2018 at 05:54 AM.
    i7 2600K @ 3.4 Ghz (Turbo-Boost to 3.877 Ghz), Asus P8H67 Pro, Super Talent 8 Gb DDR3/1333 Dual Channel, XFX Radeon R7-360B 2Gb DDR5, Corsair 650 W PSU, Dell 23 in (2048x1152), Windows7 Pro 64 bit, MS Sidewinder Precision 2 Joy, Logitech K-360 wireless KB & Mouse, Targus PAUK10U USB Keypad for Throttle (F1 to F4)/Spoiler/Tailhook/Wing Fold/Pitch Trim/Parking Brake/Snap to 2D Panel/View Change. Installed on 250 Gb (D. FS9 and FSX Acceleration (locked at 30 FPS).

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Westminster, CO
    Posts
    6,517

    Default

    Nice, thanks.

    Larry N.

    As Skylab would say:
    Remember: Aviation is NOT an exact Science!

  3. #3

    Default

    This is even better. I use it with my real-life GPS. http://mapper.acme.com/

    And if you want to see the coordinates in the Sim just hit Shift + Z. You can Shift + Z multiple times. In the second instance you'll get your FPS.

    My forum project
    OOM errors? Read this.
    Pick an Amazon wish list, help a child out
    Why Windows 10 suxx
    From RLG, Fly heading 053, intercept 315 DVV, look for the orange glow of a SAM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    It's a little cold outside right now.
    Posts
    7,526

    Default

    Google and Bing maps will also give the exact coordinates of a point on a map too. With Bing Maps they give you the option to copy the lat/long coordinates when right clicking on the map.

Similar Threads

  1. FSX Co-Ordinates for smoke
    By eddnorton in forum FSX
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-17-2013, 10:57 PM
  2. Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-07-2008, 06:14 PM
  3. Messed up co-ordinates
    By barryjaques in forum Airport for Windows Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-17-2005, 02:06 PM
  4. Looking for co-CEO/co-Owner
    By thuganomics88 in forum Virtual Airlines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-06-2003, 10:47 PM
  5. Finding Pete Kodis
    By djlucas in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-03-2001, 08:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •