Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: FlightSim Manager, alternative ?

Default FlightSim Manager, alternative ?

Hi guys,

I've been using the FlightSim Manager program for many years, predominantly for re-organizing my Scenery.cfg (almost 1000 scenery layers) file but very suddenly and for no apparant reason, this program no longer works. Error message: StachHash_4147, which seems to be a Windows7 (64bit) error message.

The problem cannot be related to any Windows7 updates because my dedicated FS9 machine has never been connected to the internet, ever since I purchased it about seven years ago. Furthermore, the problem does not seem to be related to the temporary system date editing script because that seems to work correctly as it has always done.

Does anyone know of an alternative program which can (also) re-organize my Scenery.cfg file in the FlightSim Manager style, while at the same time checking for errors ?

Any reactions will be much appreciated and I thank you in advance.

Hans

Hello,

Maybe this ?
    http://fs-sceditor.sourceforge.net/
    Download
    https://sourceforge.net/projects/fs-sceditor/
    Work fine for me under Windows 10 Enterprise .....
    Regards.
    Last edited by Avechelice; 02-25-2018 at 11:09 AM.
    If you gave a couple of monkeys a box of ballpoints, enough paper, and enough time, they'd eventually finish up writing the complete works of Shakespeare

Thanks Avechelice for your info. I've downloaded the program but havn't yet had the time to give it a try. Will do so soon and will post any comments.

Thanks again for your info.
    Hans

4. Default

I use fs_scenery_manager_v1.8 with Win10 (64) without problems

Hey Guys,

I've tried both your advised programs but was not able to find the function I was looking for and I must therefore now assume that my initial question was not clear enough, so here goes:.