C172 trainer software for FSX

ddowneytwc.com

I dont know where my first post went. Maybe this one will work.

I am interested in getting this software. But I don't know if it is a stand alone FS or if the plane will somehow show up in the plane list if FSX. If it does how does it get into FSX. I am not a programmer and don't know much about changing the bios or what ever to make things happen. Can anyone learn me what the C172 trainer software is or even if it works with FSX? I tried to call the pilot store but they don't seem to take phone calls.Thanks David

Most of your paid aircraft comes with a .exe file. So you click on the install icon, and it handles the rest.

It will then appear in your list of available aircraft. This software is just an aircraft and not "training software".

If you are looking for a tutorial based software Gleim has one for X-plane. https://www.gleimaviation.com/xplane/

I have not used it so I couldn't tell you how good/bad it is.

David - Do you have FSX already loaded? FSX program includes tutorial instructions for the basics of flying, probably enough for you to become proficient at it. All it takes is patience and Practice - Practice - Practice!

Also, in the aircraft selection screen there are several C172's to chose from, they all fly the same, the textures are different, and one even says it's a trainer. There are 5 default 172's with a standard instrument panel and 1 with a G1000 instrument panel. Stick with one of the first 5.

Good luck and happy flying! - Rick

What David wants to know is - What happens when he makes the purchase and clicks on Download?

Does the software take care of itself and the 172 show up in the stable of planes alongside the ones that came with fsx, or does he have to do something with the downloaded files to activate the download?