Lettering on Hangar

gene172

I am a newbie at airport design, and trying to re-do my local small airport N13. The FSX airport N13 is absolutely atrocious, and besides the runway has been lengthened and re-oriented slightly. I have completed the airport layout with ADE and overlaid using Google maps to get it right.

The problem I have is adding lettering to a hangar. Attached is the Sketchup rendition of the main hangar at N13, I have been able to place the hangar in the N13 airport using ModelConverterX and ADE. The problem is I cannot find out how to get the lettering to appear on the hangar in FSX. I could not locate anything in this forum related to lettering. After scouring the first 20 pages of posts, I decided to post the question. Can anyone point me to guidance on this?

Thanks

Gene

N13SketchUp.jpg

i7 975 @ 4.0,NH-D14, ASUS P6T Deluxe V2, Win 7 64bit, 12GB, GTX570, Crucial SSD 1TB, WD 300 GB VRAP, WD 2TB, Antec 1200 tower,FSX Gold, FSUIPC, UTX, GEX, Simplugins

Gene,

The lettering needs to be on the texture you already have for that part of the hangar. The texture that looks like glass bricks. The trick is to get it centered. It's possible to do it in Paint but I'm sure there are easier ways. Hope this helps.

unclegreg

Thank you unclegeg. I will see if I can make this work. The "glass bricks" was the closest material from the drop down in Sketchup. The lettering in Sketchup was added & treated as a separate object. If I export the whole top part into PaintShopPro (which have) and then export that as a single texture that is what I have to accomplish.

i7 975 @ 4.0,NH-D14, ASUS P6T Deluxe V2, Win 7 64bit, 12GB, GTX570, Crucial SSD 1TB, WD 300 GB VRAP, WD 2TB, Antec 1200 tower,FSX Gold, FSUIPC, UTX, GEX, Simplugins