Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: Where to find Real Environment XTREME?

  1. #11

    Default

    I have the original Texture and Scenery / World Texture folders. And make other copies and store in external and elsewhere on same HD. And back up the complete fs9 folder before making changes.

    Then I make another copy of Texture folders for instance. The original is call Texture.Orginal or something like that. The new Texture folder is what I now use to experiment. New sky, trees, clouds, taxi or runway textures, etc.

    Or I try set or from another add on like VOZ or whatever. Then I call it Texture.Voz. When I want to use it, I change what the current Texture folder is to Texture. Current or something, delete the .voz off the other folder and now THAT one is the new Texture folder. Confused?

    Texture (original)
    Texture.VOZ
    Texture.Perfect
    Texture.Test

    Then I change in 5 seconds like this
    Texture (perfect)
    Texture.Original
    Texture.VOZ
    Texture.test

    I do the same with my ground textures. I have in Scenery /world folder :

    Texture (gepro )
    Texture.EVO
    Texture.EVO.GePro (Evo with gepro cities)
    Texture.voz

    And about 3-4 others. So i can change to different textures very quickly and easily.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    56

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JSMR View Post
    I have the original Texture and Scenery / World Texture folders. And make other copies and store in external and elsewhere on same HD. And back up the complete fs9 folder before making changes.

    Then I make another copy of Texture folders for instance. The original is call Texture.Orginal or something like that. The new Texture folder is what I now use to experiment. New sky, trees, clouds, taxi or runway textures, etc.

    Or I try set or from another add on like VOZ or whatever. Then I call it Texture.Voz. When I want to use it, I change what the current Texture folder is to Texture. Current or something, delete the .voz off the other folder and now THAT one is the new Texture folder. Confused?

    Texture (original)
    Texture.VOZ
    Texture.Perfect
    Texture.Test

    Then I change in 5 seconds like this
    Texture (perfect)
    Texture.Original
    Texture.VOZ
    Texture.test

    I do the same with my ground textures. I have in Scenery /world folder :

    Texture (gepro )
    Texture.EVO
    Texture.EVO.GePro (Evo with gepro cities)
    Texture.voz

    And about 3-4 others. So i can change to different textures very quickly and easily.
    No that makes perfect sense. That's a good system! Thank you so much for your guidance!

  3. #13

    Default

    Your welcome! Just don’t forget to back up everything.

    First thing is to try FE9G I think it’s called. The sky textures. The bright/cold/ less moisture dawn, day and dusk textures look great.
    And also the water looks great too.
    Last edited by JSMR; 02-01-2018 at 02:15 PM.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    56

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JSMR View Post
    Your welcome! Just don’t forget to back up everything.

    First thing is to try FE9G I think it’s called. The sky textures. The bright/cold/ less moisture dawn, day and dusk textures look great.
    And also the water looks great too.
    I got FE9G yesterday - amazing!!!

  5. #15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jh1144 View Post
    I got FE9G yesterday - amazing!!!
    Yeah its really good. Add in some other good textures and you'll have a nice looking sim.

    Here's mine with GePro BUT with VOZ forest areas :

    https://www.flightsim.com/vbfs/showt...ast-Of-Seattle

    Not as green as GePro and to my eyes looks a little more 'earthy' and natural. Plus I use the rock textures from here which look really good : http://files.fsnordic.net/Flight_Sim...ement_Textures.

    With the FE9G bright/polluted sky textures, it gives it a very natural 'atmospheric' look. Which kinda gets lost a little when resizing the images of course to post. But still, it all looks great to me.

    Nothing wrong with FS9 at all.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-29-2018, 02:55 PM
  2. How to find/start flight lesson
    By Richter in forum FSX
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-23-2018, 12:58 PM
  3. Where are Wiley Files for training?
    By Richter in forum FSX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-23-2018, 12:16 PM
  4. How to get add-on files to work in FS9?
    By jh1144 in forum Newcomer Services
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-20-2018, 09:16 AM
  5. Best flight planner to export .pln files to FS9?
    By Skywatcher12 in forum FS2004
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-12-2018, 08:12 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •