Interested in getting started in Flight Sim FSX...best starting computer???

CJS

I am looking for the best way to get started in flight simming. A good fun experience that allows me to learn flying with a mid-level cost system that I can continue to learn and build on. I am an absolute beginnner to computer hardware and software but want to understand that part of it as well.

Thank you in advance for any advice you can offer!

Chris S.

Hi chris

While I am by no means an expert I can offer a little advice.

If you have a pc at the moment check the specs and see if it will run Fsx.(If not go from there)

I personally use FSx SE (steam edition ) as I am a Novice but I get a lot of enjoyment from it.

There are alot of freeware Aircraft available so don't rush out and fork out on Payware.

As far as flying is concerned I would follow the tutorials in the fsx sim.

At some time if you do get fsx you will no doubt want to improve the scenary etc.

Again don't rush into it do some research as to what works with what and which is going to be best for you.

These forums hold a wealth of knowledge and youtube is a good place to find imformation but a lot are old videos and might not be relevant to you.

Start slow and build your flight sim up ,if you have any particular concerns I'm sure its been asked and answered in the forums .

Sorry I cant be more help

Thanks Apollo212...I am not sure what FSX SE is, but would i go to Best Buy...pick up FSX and get the computer built from the recs on the game??? As a family we can use a good PC any way

Thanks Apollo212...I am not sure what FSX SE is, but would i go to Best Buy...pick up FSX and get the computer built from the recs on the game??? As a family we can use a good PC any way

FSX SE is FSX Steam Edition and is available through the Steam online store. Distribution of the boxed edition ended a couple of years ago.