Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 33

Thread: FDSFX sound panel

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Montgomery County, TX
    Posts
    40

    Default

    I knew some extra eyes would help find some errors so I fixed the "WindowXX" issue but the installation instructions say to dump those 42 *.gau & *.dat files into the gauges folder (as individual files, not a subfolder).

    Anyway, I tried it both ways (putting them in the CRJ's panel folder and FSX's gauges folder) to no avail. The FDSFX.bmo file is in the CRJ's panel folder. Still no good.

    Thanks for the help il88pp but I'm still stuck. Appreciate your effort. sir.

  2. Default

    Compared now also to my own panel.cfg.
    there it looks like this.

    file=FDSFX.bmp
    size_mm=500
    position=0
    windowsize_ratio=0.4
    visible=0
    ident=122757

    I may have changed it to that. Not sure. But it works that I',m sure of.
    (can't find the download on my system to check. May check later.)
    On that note, what site did you download the gauge from?

    (-Note--> add: widowsize_ratio=0.4
    to your section)

    Putting Gauges in the gauges folder is fine too. THe .bmp (bitmap) file does need to be in the panel folder.

    The sound files should be inside folder:
    ...\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\Sound\FDSFX
    Those are .Mp3 files.
    Last edited by il88pp; 06-13-2018 at 07:28 PM.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Montgomery County, TX
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Thanks again. Weird, but I just copy-and-pasted the OP's panel.cfg into by B-737-800 and it works like a champ so it must be something funky with the cfg file in the CRJ. I'll figure it out.

    BTW, playing around with the coordinates and size of the hot button for it I found that 412,448,20,20 fits quite nicely into your panel.

  4. Default

    is that perhaps an fs2004 only aircraft?

  5. Default

    Nevermind that.
    I did a test
    I have the gauges iand panel bitmap in my panel folder. (using the b737)
    I removed them, started fsx and loaded the 737. I got the same black rectangle you showed earlier.

    The gauge files, like fdsfx_01_gate.dat FDSFX_01_gate.gau etc, must be either in
    the panel folder or in:
    ..\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\Gauges

    and the bitmap must be in the panel folder.

    are you ure you installed them? and in the correct plane.
    You say the 737 works, I know. But what you I'm seeing is the defined 2d-panel area, and no gauges or bitmap.
    ---
    Apart from that your panel.cfg section for this (14) looks fine as far as I can see. And I don't think that's the issue.
    Just in case, maybe attach what the panel.cfg looks like now.
    Last edited by il88pp; 06-13-2018 at 08:32 PM.

  6. #26

    Default

    I have FS Panel Studio and I can add it to the CJR and paste the .cfg here if you want. I need to reinstall FS Panel Studio though. Come to think about it, I may have manually added the gauge though. You really don't need the background at all, I can embed the switches and size them on the overhead if you want. You just won't have the text to know which is which, but just playing with them and go from left to right as the flight progresses should be good enough.

    I did precisely this in the PMDG 737 in FS2004. I embedded the switches in the overhead.

    From RLG, Fly heading 053, intercept 315 DVV, look for the orange glow of a SAM.
    OOM errors? Read this.
    My forum project

  7. #27

    Default

    Okay, I have it working in the CRJ-700.

    Make sure the gauges are in the gauge folder of the FSX directory.

    Make sure the FDSFX.bmp is in the panel folder.

    Adjust to your window number. In this case it's 10 for the default panel.


    [Window Titles]
    Window00=Main Panel
    Window01=Radio Panel
    Window02=GPS
    Window03=Throttle Quadrant
    Window04=Overhead
    Window05=Standy PFD
    Window06=PFD
    Window07=MFD
    Window08=EFIS
    Window09=Mini Panel
    Window10=FDSFX <--- Add this line











    [Window00]
    file_1024=bombardier_CRJ700_panel_background.bmp
    file_1024_night=bombardier_CRJ700_panel_background_night.bmp
    size_mm=1024
    position=7
    visible=1
    ident=MAIN_PANEL

    gauge00=Bombardier_CRJ_700!compass, 923,0,101,128
    gauge01=Bombardier_CRJ_700!annunciator_panel_1, 139,324,267,97
    gauge02=Bombardier_CRJ_700!autopilot, 421,329,542,92
    gauge03=Bombardier_CRJ_700!annunciator_panel_2, 974,326,50,95
    gauge04=Bombardier_CRJ_700!clock, 21,492,102,119
    gauge05=Bombardier_CRJ_700!pfd_screen_bezel, 206,478,251,290
    gauge06=Bombardier_CRJ_700!pfd, 221,494,222,262
    gauge07=Bombardier_CRJ_700!mfd_screen_bezel, 469,478,251,290
    gauge08=Bombardier_CRJ_700!mfd, 484,492,260,338
    gauge09=Bombardier_CRJ_700!efis_screen_bezel, 747,430,251,312
    gauge10=Bombardier_CRJ_700!efis, 763,446,221,252
    gauge11=Bombardier_CRJ_700!pfd_mfd_select_panel, 0,579,168,189
    gauge12=SimIcons1024!ECU Icon, 270,453,19,19
    gauge13=SimIcons1024!Overhead Icon, 292,453,19,19
    gauge14=SimIcons1024!Kneeboard Icon, 314, 453 ,19,19
    gauge15=SimIcons1024!ATC Icon, 336,453,19,19
    gauge16=SimIcons1024!Map Icon, 358,453,19,19
    gauge17=SimIcons1024!GPS Icon, 380,453,19,19
    gauge18=SimIcons1024!Radio Icon, 402,453,19,19
    gauge19=SimIcons1024!Other Controls Icon, 424,453,19,19
    gauge20=n_number_plaque!n_number_plaque, 80,398,57,17
    gauge21=FlightDeckSFX!Icon_FlightDeckSFX, 248,453,19,19 <--- Add this line








    Add all this.




    [Window10]
    file=FDSFX.bmp
    size_mm=500
    window_size_ratio=1.000
    position=5
    visible=0
    ident=122757
    window_size= 0.488, 0.597
    window_pos= 0.000, 0.000

    gauge00=FDSFX_01_gate!switch, 49,89,30,51
    gauge01=FDSFX_02_airport!switch, 111,89,30,51
    gauge02=FDSFX_03_muzak1!switch, 174,89,30,51
    gauge03=FDSFX_04_muzak2!switch, 235,89,30,51
    gauge04=FDSFX_05_muzak3!switch, 295,89,30,51
    gauge05=FDSFX_06_turbulence on!switch, 357,89,30,51
    gauge06=FDSFX_07_turbulence off!switch, 419,89,30,51
    gauge07=FDSFX_08_gate departure!switch, 49,190,30,51
    gauge08=FDSFX_09_pushback!switch, 111,190,30,51
    gauge09=FDSFX_10_safety message!switch, 174,190,30,51
    gauge10=FDSFX_11_safety video!switch, 235,190,30,51
    gauge11=FDSFX_12_takeoff!switch, 295,190,30,51
    gauge12=FDSFX_13_climb!switch, 357,190,30,51
    gauge13=FDSFX_14_cruise!switch, 419,190,30,51
    gauge14=FDSFX_15_meal service!switch, 49, 298 ,30,51
    gauge15=FDSFX_16_movie!switch, 111,298,30,51
    gauge16=FDSFX_17_begin descent!switch, 174,298,30,51
    gauge17=FDSFX_18_on approach!switch, 235,298,30,51
    gauge18=FDSFX_19_on final!switch, 295,298,30,51
    gauge19=FDSFX_20_taxi to gate!switch, 357,298,30,51
    gauge20=FDSFX_21_gate arrival!switch, 419,298,30,51





    [Vcockpit01]
    Background_color=0,0,0
    size_mm=1024,1024
    visible=1
    pixel_size=1024,1024
    texture=$CRJ_1

    gauge00=Bombardier_CRJ_700!popup_overhead, 4,4,673,315
    gauge01=Bombardier_CRJ_700!efis_screen_bezel, 4,323,310,388
    gauge02=Bombardier_CRJ_700!efis, 23,340,274,324
    gauge03=Bombardier_CRJ_700!autopilot, 4,715,542,92
    gauge04=Bombardier_CRJ_700!annunciator_panel_1, 5,811,267,97
    gauge05=Bombardier_CRJ_700!annunciator_panel_2, 5,912,50,95
    gauge06=Bombardier_CRJ_700!mfd, 609,325,321,418
    gauge07=Bombardier_CRJ_700!compass, 275,811,101,128
    gauge08=Bombardier_CRJ_700!clock, 382,813,102,119
    gauge09=Bombardier_CRJ_700!popup_radio, 681,4,225,320
    gauge10=Bombardier_CRJ_700!pfd, 324,333,274,324
    gauge11=Bombardier_CRJ_700!backup_pfd, 549,748,237,239
    gauge12=Bombardier_CRJ_700!pfd_mfd_select_panel, 790,749,169,190
    gauge13=n_number_plaque!n_number_plaque, 58,912,89,25
    gauge14=FlightDeckSFX!Icon_FlightDeckSFX, 649, 749 ,25,19 <---- Add this line.



    The pop up icon will show up in the 2D and virtual cockpit. In 2D It's there next to the other Sim icons. In the virtual cockpit it was harder to add as other gauges covered it. Look at this image at the arrow where the icon is at.









    https://imgur.com/Z4TLWdN

    From RLG, Fly heading 053, intercept 315 DVV, look for the orange glow of a SAM.
    OOM errors? Read this.
    My forum project

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Montgomery County, TX
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Thanks guys....so here's what I got. I'm STILL doing something wrong although now I do have something in the window. However, the icons for the panel are WAY too big for some reason. Is there some other setting for sizing the icons that I have omitted? Feel dumb cuz I add stuff like this all the time with few unsolvable issues but this one has got me scratching my head!

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Clip0002.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	207.6 KB 
ID:	203557
    Last edited by Nels_Anderson; 06-15-2018 at 04:05 PM. Reason: Cuz I can!

  9. #29

    Default

    If you copy off my panel correcting the order of gauge numbers and the window= number you shouldn't have any issues.

    See this:

    gauge00=FDSFX_01_gate!switch, 49,89,30,51
    gauge01=FDSFX_02_airport!switch, 111,89,30,51
    gauge02=FDSFX_03_muzak1!switch, 174,89,30,51
    gauge03=FDSFX_04_muzak2!switch, 235,89,30,51
    gauge04=FDSFX_05_muzak3!switch, 295,89,30,51
    gauge05=FDSFX_06_turbulence on!switch, 357,89,30,51
    gauge06=FDSFX_07_turbulence off!switch, 419,89,30,51
    gauge07=FDSFX_08_gate departure!switch, 49,190,30,51
    gauge08=FDSFX_09_pushback!switch, 111,190,30,51
    gauge09=FDSFX_10_safety message!switch, 174,190,30,51
    gauge10=FDSFX_11_safety video!switch, 235,190,30,51
    gauge11=FDSFX_12_takeoff!switch, 295,190,30,51
    gauge12=FDSFX_13_climb!switch, 357,190,30,51
    gauge13=FDSFX_14_cruise!switch, 419,190,30,51
    gauge14=FDSFX_15_meal service!switch, 49, 298 ,30,51
    gauge15=FDSFX_16_movie!switch, 111,298,30,51
    gauge16=FDSFX_17_begin descent!switch, 174,298,30,51
    gauge17=FDSFX_18_on approach!switch, 235,298,30,51
    gauge18=FDSFX_19_on final!switch, 295,298,30,51
    gauge19=FDSFX_20_taxi to gate!switch, 357,298,30,51
    gauge20=FDSFX_21_gate arrival!switch, 419,298,30,51



    30,51 is the size of the gauge, or switch in this case. The first two numbers are x and y coordinates.

    From RLG, Fly heading 053, intercept 315 DVV, look for the orange glow of a SAM.
    OOM errors? Read this.
    My forum project

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Montgomery County, TX
    Posts
    40

    Default

    My panel.cfg for entry for these gauge placement and sizes looks identical to yours. I have been back over this thread a number of times and everything looks right but it still not working properly. I don't know what to try from here. It is doubly baffling since I did get the installation to work correctly on the 737-800. No big deal, thanks again to everyone for their advice and assistance.

    Not to get all sentimental here but I must say that the spirit of friendly cooperation and concern for the problems of others on this forum is unprecedented from my experience. It just illustrates the close-knit bond that the flightsim.com fraternity shares and makes me proud to be an aviation geek!

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-19-2014, 02:07 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-19-2014, 12:05 PM
  3. FDSFX Panel Sound
    By Stewie in forum FSX
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-03-2012, 08:54 PM
  4. Fs2004 FDSFX Sound Panel
    By sdlangford in forum FS2004
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-07-2012, 11:21 PM
  5. FDSFX Panel Sound Problem (Stewie)
    By mauricen in forum FSX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-22-2011, 01:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •