ILS landing problem-plane keeps going on

thenikos

hi, im new to the sport of flying with fsx and no experience at all in real flying. all my ... training is from the youtube videos.

some days now i try to make with the 737 plane an approach and landing. i think im doing everything right but all the time the plane, when arrives over the airport, it doesnt automatically go down.

my flight style is this: i start from an airport with flight plan, using a waypoint a little before i reach the destination airport, so the plane will level and go straight on the ils direction (green lines on the map). till there i go with gps.

after the plane levels with the ils direction, i come down to around 2000m (6500ft) and i pass from gps to nav mode. everything is working fine. you see the plane turn on the right ils heading (i put it on the course section as i have seen) and around 10 miles before, i press the app button to make it land.

as i can see in the youtube videos, under 10 miles away, the alt light goes off automatically, the plane starts descending, till the last moment when we take off the autopilot and we make the landing manualy.

any ideas what i might do wrong?

thank you

Glideslope goes up from airport, about 300ft per NM. So at 10 Nm it's at around 3000 ft. You have to be below it when pressing App.

Often you can even catch it at 15NM.

Height in ft is of course height above the ground. (above the airport)

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

hi, im new to the sport of flying with fsx and no experience at all in real flying. all my ... training is from the youtube videos.

some days now i try to make with the 737 plane an approach and landing. i think im doing everything right but all the time the plane, when arrives over the airport, it doesnt automatically go down.