My plane will just not stop taxiing

I have an add-on for the Bombardier Q400, but whenever I taxi in it, it always moves forward at virtually V1 speed, even when the throttle is at 0% thrust. I've tried fixing the CFG file to see if the plane would remain stationary when the throttle was idle, but it continues to taxi, and now it also moves forward when the thrust reversers are deployed. This is becoming a major annoyance, as I cannot seem to find any way to keep it from continually taxiing, despite all the crap I went through. :mad: HELP ME!

OK, I fixed the throttle thing, but now I'm right back to where I started on my original problem. My Q400 taxis faster than normal when it's at low throttle power and I want to make it so that it taxis like the default aircraft. So my next question here is what, on the aircraft.cfg file, do I have to edit to set a certain speed that the plane can start taxiing?

Is it the Premier Aircraft Design Q400? I used to have their Q400 (I switched only to GA and glider planes now) and if I remember right the throttles at idle had a tad bit of power so you can taxi without any throttle movement, just tap the brakes if you start rolling too fast. But IDK, you might have a different Q400, as you didn't clarify who made your Q400.

I downloaded this Q400 addon from simviation.com. Yeah, it says the original design is PAD. I downloaded the multipack with Flybe, Horizon, and Qantas liveries.

This is way easier.....http://simviation.com/simviation/?ID=61&page=34&mark=8330 (last download on the page!)

Downloading and installing to test.

Still thinking about a new flightsim only computer!  ✈️

This is way easier.....http://simviation.com/simviation/?ID=61&page=34&mark=8330 (last download on the page!)

Downloading and installing to test.

I notice the Simviation version is dated 2010, the version on Premaircraft's own website was updated in Feb 2016 with new FDE's, which could save you a lot of hassle: