Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: RealAir all working in V4

  1. #1

    Default RealAir all working in V4

    With the exception of a few sound issues with the Legacy and Turbine Duke, all my RealAir a/c work just fine -- Legacy, Duke, Spitfires XI and XIV -- although I haven't tested radios.

    Also, to my eye/on my system, the visuals all look better than in FSX, especially the few bare metal Spitfire repaints, which look spectacular.
    Last edited by graaant; 06-12-2017 at 09:56 AM.

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by graaant View Post
    With the exception of a few sound issues with the Legacy and Turbine Duke, all my RealAir a/c work just fine -- Legacy, Duke, Spitfires XI and XIV -- although I haven't tested radios.

    Also, to my eye/on my system, the visuals all look better than in FSX, especially the few bare metal Spitfire repaints, which look spectacular.
    They are xml gauges so they have to work. No surprise, but... they use sound dll gauge and it does not work in v4 as it is 32bit. So youiss some sounds. That gauge is used by more devs and rumor is that author will do 64bit version, but.not eta

    Odesláno z mého ALE-L21 pomocí Tapatalk

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by komplik View Post
    They are xml gauges so they have to work. No surprise, but... they use sound dll gauge and it does not work in v4 as it is 32bit. So youiss some sounds. That gauge is used by more devs and rumor is that author will do 64bit version, but.not eta

    Odesláno z mého ALE-L21 pomocí Tapatalk
    I've done a simple fix for the flap and gear sounds, replacing the RealAir ones (which I never liked much -- too tinkly or something) with the default Beechcraft files and SOUND.CFG specs. The A36 ones sound just right to me for the Legacy, the Baron ones pretty close for the Turbine Duke. IMO, an improvement ...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Burbank CA USA
    Posts
    2,244

    Default

    Several users have commented also that the visuals seem brighter and sharper. I tend to agree. It's a subtle difference but noticeable. Especially on shiny aircraft.

    So far, I'm loving it. I rarely had an OOM so that's not been an issue but the smoothness and IQ are really good.

    Vic
    P3D Rig
    I7 7700K @ 5.0ghz Asus Maximus X270 16G G.Skill 3600 15-15-15-18 2T 2 x EVGAGTX1070SC SLI Corsair 1000W PSU 1TB Samsung SSD for P3D - 2 - 256G OCZ Vector SSD - HAF X - Corsiar H100i V2 Liquid Cooler W10 64 Pro.

  5. #5

    Default

    I want the Duke badly. I sent them an email 1/2 year ago with request to verify why it is unavailable, they said basically "Duky Kaput, no more". I imagine it is a nice product fun to fly over FTX regions/airports.

  6. #6

    Default

    Altho' I've not checked, apparently you will find it at Flight1 where all the RAS products are still available including the Duke. Good luck, it's a fine model

  7. #7

    Default

    Just fyi. New 64bit sond gauge is released. You find it.at orbx forums. Currently authors website is silent

    Odesláno z mého ALE-L21 pomocí Tapatalk

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by komplik View Post
    Just fyi. New 64bit sond gauge is released. You find it.at orbx forums. Currently authors website is silent
    Good news, thanks. And RealAir will stay silent, it seems. As the closing notice says, they've closed down for personal reasons.

Similar Threads

  1. RealAir email not working
    By mslim in forum FSX
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-08-2011, 11:24 PM
  2. RC v4 gone gold!
    By jcmissionary in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-16-2005, 03:46 PM
  3. Converting POSKY 767-300 V4
    By 3Green in forum FS2002
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-02-2005, 03:51 PM
  4. PAI FDE's V4
    By ausguy in forum FS2002
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-27-2003, 09:14 PM
  5. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-11-2002, 02:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •