Grob Tutor (G115E) Simulator Build - RAF Air Cadets

Hi everyone, i was pointed in the direction of this site by another simmer (is that a word?) to get some opinions and guidance...

I'm an instructor at 84 Squadron RAF Air Cadets where we're looking to build a Grob Tutor (G115E) simulator.

We're building an entire Grob cockpit using a real Piper PA-28 Cherokee cockpit as our foundation and it would be great to get some input on a few things please.

Firstly, here is a list of the hardware i think i need (we're going with FSX)...

• Microsoft Flight Simulator X (Steam Edition)
  • Grob Tutor AEF add-in

Computer (one of the following 3 CPU options - FSX needs CPU power apparently)

• i5 overclocked @ 4.5GHz, Asus Z270 Mobo, 16GB DDR4
  • i5 overclocked @ 4.6GHz, Asus Z170-P mobo, 8GB DDR4
  • i7 overclocked @ 4.6GHz, Asus Maximus VIII Hero mobo, 8GB DDR4
  • P280 Super Midi Tower Case - Gun Metal Black
  • EVGA SuperNova T2 850W 80 Plus Titanium Modular Power Supply
  • Graphics Card - GeForce GTX 980 "Triple Fan" 4096MB GDDR5 PCI-Express Graphics Card
  • Second Graphics card for dashboard screens??
  • 250GB 850 EVO SSD 2.5" SATA 6Gbps 32 Layer 3D V-NAND Solid State Drive (MZ-75E250B/EU)
  • Soundcard - currently thinking of using on-board sound
  • Creative Inspire A550 5.1 Speaker System - (51MF4120AA004)
  • windows 10

Other Equipment

• 3 x AOC Q2577PWQ 25" 2560x1440 IPS Professional Widescreen LED Monitor - Silver/Black
  • Triple monitor stand
  • Matrox Graphics eXpansion Module TripleHead2Go Digital Edition
  • Monitors for dashboard (utilising the 2 from the existing flight sim)
  • Powered USB Hub
  • Wireless Keyboard - Wireless Compact Backlit HTPC TV Tablet Keyboard with Touch pad
  • Joystick
  • Rudder Pedals (CH Pro Pedals 300 USB Simulator)
  • Rudder Pedals (Logitech G Pro Flight Rudder Pedals - PC (PZ35))
  • Saitek Logitech G Pro Flight Radio Panel - PC
  • Switches, circuit breakers & fuses (new and salvaged from the Cherokee)