Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: KSFB scenery, megasceneryearth-Florida

  1. #1

    Default KSFB scenery, megasceneryearth-Florida

    There is new scenery software for my home airport KSFB, Sanford Fl but the note at the bottom says the following:

    NOTE: If you use MegaScenery Earth for the area covered by this scenery, you will need to delete or rename the included photoreal files in each scenery (xxxx.photo.bgl).

    Where are the files i need to remove? Megascenery... or in the new software after its downloaded, since I do have Mega scenery for Florida. Don't want to buy it and have it not work. Thanks for any help.
    Brian W.

    I5-8400, EVGA GTX 1070.ti, 16 gigs ram, 500g Samsung SSD, 1.5 T HDD, 1 T HDD, Win 10, 64bit.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    16,698

    Default

    Sounds to me like the files that are in the MegaScenery that need to be deleted.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  3. #3

    Default

    Right on zippy. But Megascenery seems to put files all over the place. I finally found the two BGL's after much searching. I deleted to two files. Thank. The .bgl files were well hidden.
    Brian W.

    I5-8400, EVGA GTX 1070.ti, 16 gigs ram, 500g Samsung SSD, 1.5 T HDD, 1 T HDD, Win 10, 64bit.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    16,698

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by svpst View Post
    Right on zippy. But Megascenery seems to put files all over the place. I finally found the two BGL's after much searching. I deleted to two files. Thank. The .bgl files were well hidden.
    Glad you found them! Don't understand why they make it so difficult?
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-04-2013, 04:33 PM
  2. Night images - A2A Piper Cub - Florida And Florida Keys
    By adamb in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-14-2009, 06:33 PM
  3. ~~mon224l~~egkk-ksfb~~cs b752~~
    By EssexFireRescue in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 02-10-2009, 09:41 PM
  4. KSFB Plane Spotting
    By robbie1472 in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-19-2004, 12:27 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •