FSX SE on Windows 10

Ryan2208

Hi folks,

This may be something that someone has covered before, but having had a trawl through the previous posts, I can't seem to see anything similar. Hoping someone can enlighten me as to what to do.

I am running FSX SE on Windows 10 and up until last night, had no issues whatsoever. However, on boot up last night, Windows ran a series of updates, after which I ran FSX only to be met with a number of 'not responding' issues. This was particularly noticeable when trying to do a Free Flight with the Just Flight Tornado GR1 add-on, whereby the screen remained frozen, i.e not allowing me to pan around the cockpit, use switches etc and again with intermittent 'not responding' issues.

I am no PC expert by any manner or means, but I'm guessing something has been altered during the Windows update last night.

Is this a common thing when Windows updates happen and more importantly, how do I get it running without issues again?!

Thanks in advance,

Ryan

Hi folks,

This may be something that someone has covered before, but having had a trawl through the previous posts, I can't seem to see anything similar. Hoping someone can enlighten me as to what to do.

I am running FSX SE on Windows 10 and up until last night, had no issues whatsoever. However, on boot up last night, Windows ran a series of updates, after which I ran FSX only to be met with a number of 'not responding' issues. This was particularly noticeable when trying to do a Free Flight with the Just Flight Tornado GR1 add-on, whereby the screen remained frozen, i.e not allowing me to pan around the cockpit, use switches etc and again with intermittent 'not responding' issues.

I am no PC expert by any manner or means, but I'm guessing something has been altered during the Windows update last night.

Is this a common thing when Windows updates happen and more importantly, how do I get it running without issues again?!

Thanks in advance,

Ryan