Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29

Thread: JSG Panel 787-9

  1. #1

    Default JSG Panel 787-9

    I bought the JSG panel from Flight Sim Store for 787-9 to use with my already installed TDS Jetstar 787-8, I follow the instructions in PDF provided to the letter during installation. Now my aircraft Jetstar 787-8 is not even in my aircraft list. When I revert back to my old panel my TDS Jetstar reappeared. So what am I doing wrong.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    14,791

    Default

    Did you rename the panel= in the aircraft.cfg to correspond to the new panel folder name?
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  3. #3

    Default

    Yes mrzippy I did I change the panel in the aircraft.cfg to panel=JSG7879X06 and after that my TDS Jetstar 787-8 disappear from my aircraft selection under free flight

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    14,791

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by johankotze View Post
    Yes mrzippy I did I change the panel in the aircraft.cfg to panel=JSG7879X06 and after that my TDS Jetstar 787-8 disappear from my aircraft selection under free flight
    Just making sure....the panel folder is named JSG7879XZERO6 not (OH)6

    UPDATE: it pays to read the reviews of the product before you buy! I copied this from the JSG site!

    by steven tanner Date Added: Tuesday 23 February, 2016
    i bought this panel and when i tried to install it the aircraft i attempted to add it to the tds 787-9 aircraft. the aircraft disappeared from the select aircraft folder. i have made two attempts to contact Josianne Lafaye but have yet to receive any help. it looks good but if i have to be a genius to install......


    Sterkte!
    Last edited by mrzippy; 04-19-2017 at 02:30 PM.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  5. #5

    Default

    mrzippy yes the panel is named JSG7879XZERO6. I am going to put this blunt. JSG Panels, it is as if they milking he sim community for money and is not up to it to provide help. 19AUD is not much money for USA or Australia but for me in South Africa it is over R200 so for me its n lot of money. So I hope simmers would buy their products.

    Thanks for "Sterkte" looks like you know a bit of Afrikaans
    Last edited by johankotze; 04-19-2017 at 03:03 PM.

  6. Default

    The panel folder must be called:
    panel.TheName

    in the cfg file:
    panel=TheName

  7. #7

    Default

    il88pp here is copy of the installation PDF that I follow to the letter

    copy the folder panel.JSG7879X06 in your own 787.
    This version is made for WINDOWS 7 so the panel is installed in the folder:
    C:/Program Files x86/Microsoft Games/Microsoft Flight Simulator X …….
    You then have to edit the aircraft.cfg to adapt to the panel: replace the existing
    lines panel=.... by the line panel=JSG7879X06, using a text editor, for exemple
    NOTEPAD.


    The panel name is panel.JSG7879X06 in my TDS Jetstar aircraft directory

  8. Default

    Show a screenshot of the inside of that panel folder. (so we can see the filenames)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    14,791

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by il88pp View Post
    Show a screenshot of the inside of that panel folder. (so we can see the filenames)
    +1 and also show your [fltsim.xx] panel=(with the panel name) make sure no spaces between= and J

    Nice to know what's inside that panel folder. I suspect gauges, .cab, panel.cfg and maybe some panel.bmp.

    The panel folder in the aircraft folder look like this?? No wording changes?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	panel.JPG 
Views:	24 
Size:	28.0 KB 
ID:	197360
    Last edited by mrzippy; 04-19-2017 at 05:28 PM.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  10. #10

    Default

    Mrzippy and il88pp will do that first thing tomorrow morning

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. JSG 787 panel install help please
    By steve1951 in forum FSX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-23-2016, 09:06 AM
  2. Several fictional requests for TDS 787-9 and 787-10 (read post)
    By nickac1092 in forum Painter's Workshop
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-28-2015, 03:27 AM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-01-2014, 10:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •