Why I fly #3 "Goin' to the boat"

llivaudais

Greetings.

I've waited for years to have a machine that could record and edit game/flight videos and the time has finally arrived.

I'm new to this aspect of the simming experience but every time I see someone adding to the FSX sticky "How do you keep FSX interesting?" I want to point out some of my flights but couldn't do anything but maybe provide one of the in-flight "recordings/.fsr" files.

Now I have no more excuses... my effort at this point may be amateurish but, hey, I'm having fun.

This "Why I fly #3" offering could be titled "Goin' to the Boat" - carrier qualifications.

available on YouTube:

-------------------------------------------------------------

technical:

Sim - Prepar3d 2.5 (1920 x 1080 30fps)

capture - OBS

titles created in Gimp

editing - Blender (final mp4 at 720p)

duration - 3:23

music - none

Aircraft - Dino Cattaneo'S T-45 Goshawk v275 (most current version 283: t45cv283.zip)

San Diego based AI Carrier - Javier Fernandez (USS_NIMITZ_IKE_VERSION2.ZIP) replacing default moving carrier model

I created and used 4 custom scenery camera locations during the recording.

Hope you enjoy,

Loyd

Hooked since FS4... now flying:

self-built i7-4790 at 4 GHz; GA-Z97X mobo; GTX 970; 16GB gskill;

quiet, fast and cool running.

Win 7/64: 840 EVO OS; 840 EVO (500G) game drive;

Win10/64: 850 EVO (500G) for OS and games

A few Flightsim videos on YouTube at CanyonCorners

Very nice vid indeed. CQ's are one of MY favorite kinds of flights, I just don't take the time to record them :D Get a bit busy, as I'm sure you're well aware. That's a very good plane to get you initials done, and finally get your Wings of Gold, too.