Real World Friends

astroavion

I've been using Microsoft flight simulators since the early 1980's.

Never once have I ever met anyone else in person in all my travels who also uses it.

Is this similar for all of you? Does anyone here actually have real world friends whom they hang out with and who both use FSX or whatever? I don't and wish I did.

Just wondering,

Andrew

Does anyone here actually have real world friends whom they hang out with ...

Andrew

What's the 'real world', and what are friends? (I've lived in a computer for the past 15 years). ;-)

Seriously though. Its a good question you posed. I have one friend who's as flightsim-mad as myself, and a cousin also.

I've met a few, Mike Baumann, Dan Walloch, Adam Stanger. We used VOIP at SGA when we wanted to have group conversations, if that counts. I think I got a phone call from Lou Betti once.

I keep up with Mike, but most of the other members of SGA seem to have dfirted on to other things. Adam and I drifted away from flight simulation around the same time, but we maintained almost daily contact anyway, up until he had his date with destiny last year.

My name is Erick Westbrook-Cantu. I used to make flightsim addons. I may or may not endorse this message. I do, however, fully endorse Marshall amplifiers, Gibson guitars, and Tama drums.
"This town is a dump. I'm never going to Las Vegas again." -Adam Donald Stanger: 1986-2015

We fly to together on steam whenever he gets around to it (not very often).

I've got a roundtuit here someplace. I'll see if I can dig it up for you. Then just print your friend a copy...

:D

Pat☺

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

Had a thought...then there was the smell of something burning, and sparks, and then a big fire, and then the lights went out! I guess I better not do that again!

Sgt, USMC, 10 years proud service, Inactive reserve now :D

I've been using Microsoft flight simulators since the early 1980's.