Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Using real world weather along side custom weather

  1. #1

    Default Using real world weather along side custom weather

    Hi,

    I like using real world weather , but I dont like the unlimited visibility that almost always seems to show up in the weather report. Is there anyway to keep real world winds aloft , clouds, wind and temp , but be able to change the visibility to a custom level.

    Thanks.
    PC specs: Windows 7 pro 64 bit,Intel core i5 2500 CPU @3.3 Mhz,GFORCE GTX 570
    8 Gb pc, 1 Gb video card. 500gb HD
    Real world CPL pilot with 800 hours logged in single engine / multi engine aircraft

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Warren, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    12,174

    Default

    No you need to use a weather program like Active Sky Next in order to do that.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by miamimarlins View Post
    Hi,

    I like using real world weather , but I dont like the unlimited visibility that almost always seems to show up in the weather report. Is there anyway to keep real world winds aloft , clouds, wind and temp , but be able to change the visibility to a custom level.

    Thanks.
    Yes. FSUIPC. Or a better weather engine.

Similar Threads

  1. Side by side comparison
    By coasty2 in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-14-2004, 02:20 PM
  2. Flying side by side!
    By frsolem in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-14-2002, 07:36 PM
  3. SIDE TO SIDE
    By BURM in forum FS2002
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-23-2002, 06:26 PM
  4. SIDE TO SIDE
    By BURM in forum FS2002
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-23-2002, 02:23 PM
  5. 777 vs 734 side-by-side
    By KathyPilot in forum FS2002
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-21-2002, 06:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •