Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: New PC: Windows 7 or Windows 10? FSX or FSX-SE?

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    5 NM NE of EDXF
    Posts
    2,063

    Default

    IMHO, the key to make Win 10 work OK is to keep it updated.

    Jorgen

  2. #12

    Default

    Windows 10, & it gets updated automatically. Works very well, with no issues at all.
    So, you can STILL undate a Windows 7 operating system to Windows....
    Microsoft hasn't yet closed the door all the way for those in search of a Windows 10 freebie.
    You can still get your hands on a no-cost upgrade to Windows 10 by turning to a page for people who use assistive technologies.

    From your Windows 7 or 8.1 device, go to the webpage entitled "Windows 10 free upgrade for customers who use assistive technologies." Click on the Upgrade now button. Run the executable file to install the upgrade


    https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/acce...FXNhiu3o52rA)()

  3. Default

    This forum is such a great community, I really do appreciate all of the suggestions. I've decided to stick with my current FSX Gold and run it on Windows 10.

    What could go wrong?

    Thanks again, Dave

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    5 NM NE of EDXF
    Posts
    2,063

    Default

    Dave,

    before you re-install FSX on the new system, be sure to read the threads here in the forum on installing for tips and tricks.

    Jorgen

  5. #15

    Default

    My friend called me, we recently talking about his FSX Steam and awhile ago today he did very patience awaiting on installing it as a new W10 installation (too long hours loading), he so happy the W7 installed [changed] within W10 installation an accomplishment! He called me again, FSX Steam and W10 everything excellent.


    Desktop: Cybertron AMD, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 2GB GDDR5 , Microsoft Windows 10 DirectX 12, ASUS 24" 1920x1080. Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas 4 (10:43 PM 7/24/2018 a since). FSX SE
    "FOR FSIM USE ONLY"

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,683

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by monkeysuncle View Post
    What could go wrong?
    FSX:SE is not compatible to all addons (like Aerosoft AES for example)

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 04-19-2019, 06:17 PM
  2. Windows 10 / FSX-SE
    By Habu1967 in forum FSX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-09-2016, 12:21 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-01-2016, 07:57 PM
  4. Fsx Se problems in windows 10
    By Jhanner1 in forum FSX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-21-2015, 04:00 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •