Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Saitek Multi Panel Problem

  1. #1

    Unhappy Saitek Multi Panel Problem

    Hello, So I bought my latest Saitek gear a few days ago (second hand) for a great price. I bought the Pro Flight Rudder Pedals, Switch and Muilti panels. Everything seems to work just fine exept the Multi Panel. The pitch trim dosent work, When I press the flaps knob once it goes to about 20 degrees, I used to use the flaps with the prop control but when I use the Multi panel it dosent work anymore. And everytime I go up or down in the auto pilot (Alt, Hdg, Ias, ect) it goes up and down by 3. for example when I select Alt, it goes like 300 , 600 , 900 , 1200 and not like 100 , 200 , 300. same for everything else on the auto pilot. Please help because I dont know what am I doing wrong.
    Sorry if I have English problems.

    Many thanks,
    Eddie
    Last edited by Whizzo; 07-13-2016 at 01:49 PM.

  2. #2

    Default

    Go to Saitek website and download the new drivers they have.

    www.Saitek.com

    Respectfully:

    David
    "Remember, All you have to do is ask."

  3. #3

    Default

    Hi David, I already downloaded all of the Saitek drivers and software. It still doesnt seems to work

  4. Default

    Ty the SPAD drivers, they sorted out all sorts of issues with my panels. Unfortunately it's no longer free. I think its' called SPADneXT now.

    Alan

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GridNorth View Post
    Ty the SPAD drivers, they sorted out all sorts of issues with my panels. Unfortunately it's no longer free.
    It is free: fstools.weebly.com.
    MarkH


  6. Default

    Interesting, I might take a look at that although my Steam edition of FSX is behaving far better than the CD version with the Saitek drivers. The latest release, and the one that will be supported, is called SPADneXT. It's very good but you only get a 5 day trial for free then you have to pay. One of the things i like is that the panels only come on when you switch the battery on in the plane.

    Alan

    Alan

  7. #7

    Default

    Good Luck with that trim dial. Mine has never worked.

  8. #8

    Default

    I downloaded the 0.5.1 version, And I did the install setup, But it didnt change anything, Did I do something wrong?

  9. #9

    Default

    How about FSUIPC? Do you have a registered (paid) version? I found I could do so much more with the registered version!!

    A. You need the registered version of FSUIPC.

    B. You need to assign inputs based upon your hardware and desires.

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rupert View Post
    A. You need the registered version of FSUIPC.
    B. You need to assign inputs based upon your hardware and desires.
    FSUIPC does not natively recognise the Saitek Multi Panel as a HID, so you can't program its buttons like you can program the buttons of a joystick. To use FSUIPC with the Multi Panel you need to install SPAD and configure FSUIPC virtual buttons, or install LINDA and program the buttons that way.
    MarkH


Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Saitek Multi Panel User's Thread
    By Chairborne in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 01-30-2014, 03:45 PM
  2. Saitek Multi-Panel Problem
    By nagbag101 in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-07-2012, 10:01 AM
  3. Saitek Multi-Panel Problem
    By nagbag101 in forum FSX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-23-2012, 05:33 PM
  4. Saitek Multi Panel. Anyone using it?
    By flyingalexf68 in forum Newcomer Services
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-17-2010, 12:19 PM
  5. Review of the Saitek Pro Flight Multi Panel
    By peejayh in forum Comments
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-16-2009, 09:23 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •