Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Air Manager not connecting to FSX

  1. #1

    Cool Air Manager not connecting to FSX

    Hi there. I asked you about Lvars in June then I saw the topic that they support for Lvars is coming. So I just bought your programme (from Simmarket) It looks a fantastic piece of software. I've even created my first gauge using your very helpful video tutorial about using Skinman. However I have a problem. I followed the install instructions including installing the fsx module and SimConnect. I set the configuration page to FSX and Air Manager on same PC as FSX and all worked ok. But then when I came back to FSX the next day Air Manager wouldn't connect (or I assume it didn't as the instruments didn't sync). I reinstalled Air Manager and it worked ok but again after closedown it didn't connect and sync when I loaded it and FSX. I tried clear cache and restarted Air Manager but it still isn't connecting. Any idea what the issue might be and how I can solve it? I am desperate to get going with Air Manager as it looks exactly what I want so this is frustrating. Any help appreciated.

    Rich Cooke

    Sorry should have said I'm using Windows 8.1

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Groningen, The Netherlands
    Posts
    78

    Default

    Hi Rich,

    Can you confirm that the plugin is running together with FSX when you had the connection troubles?

  3. #3

    Default

    Hi Ralph. Thanks for the quick reply. I checked in Task Manager and the plugin wasn't running. I launched it manually and then everything worked perfectly. I've obviously messed up trying to launch it automatically when FSX starts.This is my EXE.XML file

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="Windows-1252"?>
    <SimBase.Document Type="Launch" version="1,0">
    <Descr>Launch</Descr>
    <Filename>EXE.xml</Filename>
    <Disabled>False</Disabled>
    <Launch.ManualLoad>False</Launch.ManualLoad>
    <Launch.Addon>
    <Disabled>False</Disabled>
    <ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
    <Name>GoFlight Hardware Interface</Name>
    <Path>D:\GoFlight\GFDevFSX.exe</Path>
    <CommandLine></CommandLine>
    </Launch.Addon>
    <Launch.Addon><Name>EZdok camera addon</Name><Disabled>False</Disabled><Path>C:\Program Files (x86)\EZCA\EZCA.exe</Path></Launch.Addon></SimBase.Document>
    <Launch.Addon>
    <Launch.Addon>
    <Name>Air Plugin</Name>
    <Disabled>false</Disabled>
    <Path>D:\Air Manager\win\Air Plugin FSX\AirPluginFSX.exe</Path>
    </Launch.Addon>

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Groningen, The Netherlands
    Posts
    78

    Default

    The exe.xml is a bit messed up.

    <Path>C:\Program Files (x86)\EZCA\EZCA.exe</Path></Launch.Addon></SimBase.Document>

    ends with

    <Launch.Addon>

    and not with

    </Launch.Addon>

    So you will have to add a / to it. The EZdok part isn't closed now without that /, so it will never start the Air Manager plugin.

  5. #5

    Default

    Many thanks for that. I've cleaned up the EXE.XML file and when I launched FSX the gauges kicked in. Fantastic thank you.

    I just wanted to say this is a brilliant piece of software. Good interface, easy to use and the fact that people can create and upload gauges is a real plus. I can hardly believe that, by following your video tutorial about using Skinman, I created a working airspeed gauge in a couple of hours. Its so satisfying to see that in FSX in my panel. So congratulations to everyone involved with Air Manager.

    Rich Cooke

    PS Happy for you to mark this thread "Solved" in the title if you wish.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Groningen, The Netherlands
    Posts
    78

    Default

    That's good to hear Rich, thanks!
    I will upload some more Skinman tutorials soon.

    I think I'll make a playlist for Skinman videos, some more Bob Ross stuff If there's anything you would like to see then let me know.

  7. Default

    Hi, I Have a problem with the plugin of Air manager, when I installed AM in my PC, The file .DLL was installed correctly, but when i launch FSX the .DLL doesn't work, the FSX doesn´t identify and the software doesnt work, i need some help to solve this problem please!!

  8. Default

    I have the same issue with Air Manager DDL file for FSX. Did you fix it?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Groningen, The Netherlands
    Posts
    78

    Default

    Sorry for my late reply, I rarely visit this forums. Make sure you have the latest plugin: www.siminnovations.com/wiki/

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-18-2016, 10:07 PM
  2. XMS MANAGER or EMS MANAGER
    By Paulco in forum PC Software Tech
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-12-2013, 12:39 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-14-2012, 12:14 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-10-2007, 10:29 PM
  5. Connecting video card to power supply via hard drive or not?
    By flightsimmer747 in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-31-2006, 04:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •