Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: AI Traffic collision

  1. Question AI Traffic collision

    Hi everyone, I don't know why but suddenly my AI airplanes started collinding against me on taxiways. Does anybody know why this happens and if it's fixable? Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    2,362

    Default

    I had that sporadically, along with those infuriating "building collision" notices when on a perfectly clear runway, and finally just disabled collision detection. It may not be realistic having that off, but it is even less realistic having it on. (The AI now just taxi through you ...or park superimposed over you.)

  3. #3

    Default

    Hi,

    The radius value of the plane you are flying is probably set too low. AFCAD has a way to fix that (Tools/Aircraft Editor) - set the radius value of your plane to a larger value.

    Hope this helps,
    Tom Gibson

    CalClassic Propliner Page: http://www.calclassic.com

Similar Threads

  1. AI Collision problem
    By tzahi in forum FSX
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-27-2010, 04:44 PM
  2. Traffic Collision Avoidance System
    By vanzanten in forum FS2004
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-02-2010, 05:10 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-08-2005, 11:37 PM
  4. Mid-air collision with AI aircraft
    By Luv2fly in forum FS2002
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-03-2003, 03:36 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-22-2002, 12:35 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •