Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Desperately need a working airline.cfg-file.

  1. Default Desperately need a working airline.cfg-file.

    After changing Windows 7 into Windows 8.1 it resulted in a lot of not-working adonns for my FS9. So it is impossible to install RWY12- and Editvoicepack 3.1 anymore. I think the problem is the 64b structure of Windows 8.1 After asking around in the FS-community nobody came with a solution. I have got from a FS-friend of the flightsim-community a new airline.cfg file, but this one is made with the FSX-version of EVP. Now I can not hear all the airline callsigns in this file. Is there anybody in the FS-community who has for me a big airline.cfg-file which is made by EVP 3.1?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,749

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bermershof View Post
    After changing Windows 7 into Windows 8.1 it resulted in a lot of not-working adonns for my FS9. So it is impossible to install RWY12- and Editvoicepack 3.1 anymore. I think the problem is the 64b structure of Windows 8.1 After asking around in the FS-community nobody came with a solution. I have got from a FS-friend of the flightsim-community a new airline.cfg file, but this one is made with the FSX-version of EVP. Now I can not hear all the airline callsigns in this file. Is there anybody in the FS-community who has for me a big airline.cfg-file which is made by EVP 3.1?
    What would happen if you copy that file I gave you to notepad and re-save it on your system as a .cfg?
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  3. Default

    Hello Mr Zippy, I tried your advise, but with no positive result. My question is who can help me with an airline.cfg file which is made with EVP 3.1? It is strange to me that using the aircraft.cfg file you send me, I can hear some airline callsigns and a lot of them not.

  4. Default

    I installed Editvoicepack v3.1 on my Win7-64bit to test. The installer worked fine.
    I did install outside of program files. Directly into the root of C:\
    I ran it, but it did not run. But that is just because of my system. The error was because of missing registry key for FS2004. (I don't have FS9).
    I'm sure otherwise it would have run.

    I googled it a bit and found a lot of reports it runs fine on win8-64 bit, but that it must be installed outside of the Program Files (x86) folders.
    Good luck.
    Last edited by il88pp; 09-20-2015 at 01:30 PM.

  5. Default

    What do you mean exactly when you say you can not install EVP v3.1? What error message do you get when running the installer?
    In case the installer is from an old backup, maybe download it again from the evp site.
    Last edited by il88pp; 09-20-2015 at 01:31 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,749

    Default

    The only thing I can think of is that your version of EditVoicepack does not contain some of the airline names that my airlines.cfg file has. The airlines.cfg is just a simple notepad list of names that is named airlines.cfg when saving.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Warren, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    12,177

    Default

    Does the OP realize that that particular file has nothing to do with what airlines are heard or not? In fact, that file is not needed at all for ATC to call planes correctly.

    And EVP does work under a 64 bit OS.

  8. Default

    The error message is:

    Proces id=0x13dc (5084), Thread id=0x13cc (5068).
    Click OK to terminate the application.
    Click CANCEL to debug the application.

    After clicking CANCEL the EVP-program gives this text:
    Registered JIT debugger is not available. An attempt to launch a JIT debugger with the following commasnd resulted in an error code of 0x2 (2). Please check computer settings. cordbg.exe !a 0x13dc

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Warren, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    12,177

    Default

    Your .Net from Microsoft may need to be installed/updated.

  10. Default

    Hello JSkorna, my Windows 8.1 doesn't accept changing or updating .Net. Why? I don' t know.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-05-2010, 05:25 PM
  2. Landing PMDG B747-400 - Need help desperately
    By amtrakp42dc in forum FS2004
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-28-2006, 07:18 PM
  3. Desperately need help!
    By pjpops in forum CFS3
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-27-2005, 06:42 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-21-2004, 08:37 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-25-2002, 07:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •