Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Activesky Next Will Not Open?

  1. Default Activesky Next Will Not Open?

    Hello all


    I recently formatted my computer. I installed P3D 2.5, and few other addons which all work fine. I installed
    Active Sky Next the latest download...It installed fine but when I double click the icon ..It will not open, nothing
    happens. I noticed this time it didnt install simconnect which might be the problem but im not an exoert on that.

    I then uninstalled ASN then re installed and nothing. I then tried to install the old FSX to try get the simconnect from
    it and still nothing
    Can someone please shed some light on this.
    Last edited by Nels_Anderson; 07-17-2015 at 09:23 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Burbank CA USA
    Posts
    2,415

    Default

    First, be sure you are trying to run the P3D version of ASN

    check this folder:

    \Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v2\redist

    for additional simconnect installers
    P3D Rig
    I7 7700K @ 5.0ghz Asus Maximus X270 16G G.Skill 3600 15-15-15-18 2T EVGARTX2080ti Corsair 1000W PSU 1TB Samsung SSD for P3D - 2 - 256G OCZ Vector SSD - HAF X - Corsiar H100i V2 Liquid Cooler W10 64 Pro.

  3. Default

    If you are running AVG 2015 you will need to create an exception otherwise ASN will not start.
    Barry

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-03-2014, 01:44 AM
  2. Good things to say ActiveSky Next
    By silverheels2 in forum FSX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-22-2014, 02:13 PM
  3. My ActiveSky Next trial has run out
    By robie in forum FSX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-26-2013, 05:24 PM
  4. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-30-2009, 09:02 PM
  5. Activesky wxRE vs. Activesky 2004
    By slarente in forum FS2004
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-13-2004, 10:33 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •