✈ AI traffic ✈

I have used Flight1's Ultimate Traffic 2 for years. I still use it today. I have had no problems through the years. It has always worked for me. I have no experience with MyTraffic.

Timberleaf

Win 10 | Area 51 R5 | i7 9800x 4.5 GHz | RTX 2080 8GB | 32GB 2666Mhz DDR4 | HP Envy 34c

"One woman's chop is another man's turbulence"

Hi,

there are two different approaches to AI traffic.

Either precompiled flightplans in .bgl files making use of the internal FSX AI flight engine you control with the sliders. That would be MyTraffic, WOAI, MAIW, Traffic 360?

Or you go the UT2 way, it disables the FSX AI system and injects its own traffic. But you have another process running beside FSX that may or may not be an issue on your system, performance wise. I think it floods Simconnect sometimes, but I am not sure.

The catch with AI traffic is, how accurate and current you want it to be? UT2 is no longer developed, but there is the odd update to the database every year. MyTraffic is supposed to be pretty current (I'm using UT2, so I don't know). Both systems can be expanded with other traffic of your own, but the first approach with bgl files makes this quite a bit easier than UT2.

I'm using a combination of WOAI and UT2. There are quite a lot of my favourite repaints missing in UT2, so I'm using some of the WOAI planes instead. Piece of cake with UT2, assigning new planes. The rest of the functionality, like traffic boards etc., I don't need or use. What I find convenient in UT2 is, that I can control a few of the traffic generation parameters, like how many planes are spawned and under which conditions (altitude, range). There even is a slider "reduce traffic if FPS drop below x", but I never use that one either...

I will now tell you what I did in just a few minutes, never spent on a better reward for fsx.

1) Go to World of AI.

2) Download and unzip the woains24 file installer.